We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay while at the convention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Casino Package
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Seffner
Lakeland, United States
1 review
“Stay while at the convention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Reasonable rates and accommodations, a few problems with coffee removed from room, replacement of hair shampoo and ice maker on the floor was out of order. Breakfast was nice with a variety of foods to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello John S,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with a complimentary top-knotch breafast. We have addressed the issues that you expereinced at our hotel and it should not happen again.
I hope you come and visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Marie Weston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    40
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
41
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you for the hospitality shown towards me and my family. The rooms were great and looked just as great. The staff was also very friendly and cooperated well with our needs. The breakfast was top-notch and simply put, I had a great time. Thank you again. I am sure we will be seeing you again very soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Everything was super clean and the breakfast was delicious and stocked with a variety of options, both hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being renovated looks good and decent rates. It is located right off of I4, but close enough to still be within range of getting to and from Tampa. Exercise equipment needs to be updated but it works. The restaurant next to it is currently closed, so not much nearby for food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent experience! I would recommend to anyone traveling to this part of the country. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They wanted our stay to be perfect, and it was! And they are pet friendly. Very important to me and my family. The breakfast staff did a superb job on providing a very nice breakfast each and everyday! And I was able to obtain my favorite daily during the week to read with my food and coffee!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel exceeds the expectations of many. Staff very pleasant. Interior and exterior very clean. Signs in elevators reminding guest that on arrival the linen is clean. I will always opt to stay here The Hilton Rewards is an outstanding perk .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a very nice stay ! The staff was very welcoming to us and our pets. Nice grass area to walk the dogs. This hotel is right across the street from the Lazy Days Sales Center. The breakfast was nice ! The front desk people were so very helpful with directions and suggestions on places to go and eat ! We will return !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Address: 11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 3 star hotel conviently located at exit 10 on I-4. Free famous Hampton Breakfast. Cloud Nine Beds. Pool. Exercise facility on site. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.