We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you for the hospitality shown towards me and my family. The rooms were great and looked just as great. The staff was also very friendly and cooperated well with our needs. The breakfast was top-notch and simply put, I had a great time. Thank you again. I am sure we will be seeing you again very soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Homestead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Everything was super clean and the breakfast was delicious and stocked with a variety of options, both hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being renovated looks good and decent rates. It is located right off of I4, but close enough to still be within range of getting to and from Tampa. Exercise equipment needs to be updated but it works. The restaurant next to it is currently closed, so not much nearby for food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent experience! I would recommend to anyone traveling to this part of the country. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They wanted our stay to be perfect, and it was! And they are pet friendly. Very important to me and my family. The breakfast staff did a superb job on providing a very nice breakfast each and everyday! And I was able to obtain my favorite daily during the week to read with my food and coffee!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel exceeds the expectations of many. Staff very pleasant. Interior and exterior very clean. Signs in elevators reminding guest that on arrival the linen is clean. I will always opt to stay here The Hilton Rewards is an outstanding perk .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a very nice stay ! The staff was very welcoming to us and our pets. Nice grass area to walk the dogs. This hotel is right across the street from the Lazy Days Sales Center. The breakfast was nice ! The front desk people were so very helpful with directions and suggestions on places to go and eat ! We will return !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The bathrooms were clean, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was mostly adequate, although on one occasion during our four day trip they delayed restocking the eggs and potatoes. We had an excellent restaurant recommended to us by the staff. Our only complaints are that the toaster at breakfast did not work, it is close to a truck stop, so on that side there is a lot of noise, and there were relatively few choices at breakfast for those who do not eat wheat or gluten. Still, it is a very nice, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Address: 11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing