We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and very convenient to the Hard Rock Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Casino Package
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Hudson, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel and very convenient to the Hard Rock Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable and very convenient to the casino where we were going. Also appreciated the shuttle service to and from the casino.I think that the complimentary breakfast could have been a little better. The eggs were not great, but it was nice to be able to get coffee and a bite to eat before checking out. We found the room very clean and comfortable. All in all it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
PaquinCarole,

Thank You for staying with us during your recent visit to Tampa and the Hard Rock Casino. I am glad you found the hotel to be very nice and convenient. I hope you will stay with us again the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    42
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
52
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I wanted to spend the day at the State Fair and this hotel was an excellent location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The beds are extremely comfortable and I really enjoyed breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Pbarnette5027,

Thanks for staying with us while you were visiting Tampa. I really appreciate your comments about how clean and comfortable the hotel was. Hope you will return to our hotel when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very convenient, good food, comfortable rooms! Just love it!
Shuttle took us to the State Fair and Casino so we did not have to drive or park. There is a little convenience store so we could snack at 1 am. There is a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave oven to cook our snacks.

Room Tip: I always travel with ear plugs so that A/C units and traffic don't bother me a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Kathy V,

Thanks for staying with us while you were in Tampa. I am glad you were able to use our shuttle to take you to the casino and the Florida State Fair. I am also glad you found our suites shop convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Why king sized beds use 4 small pillows I will never understand. The bed was not comfortable. The room was large and nicely furnished. The breakfast buffet was lame: the waffle maker had no batter available and the staff member said nothing to me as I stood and looked at it. The eggs seemed to be powdered eggs.
The A/C turned off and on all night, and was loud when it did.
The proximity to the truck stop ensured intermittent loud trucks outside the window.

Room Tip: Find another Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Jaxcolondoc,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent stay in Tampa. I am sorry you did not have a great expreince when you were here. I appreciate your feedback on the AC unit and noise outside. I wanted to assure you we do not use powdered eggs. I hope you will give us another chance for a much better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Room was large, comfortable and clean. They were inclusive of a refrigerator Cruise port was only 15 Minutes away. There was a Bob Evans next door for dinner and hotel had good breakfast. There were 12 of us and we all would use it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Powchesco,

Thanks for staying with us when you were in Tampa. Also thanks for your nice comments about the hotel. I hope you enjoyed your cruise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46761
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Short drive from cruise terminal. Clean. Fast internet. Tasty breakfast (hot cooked oatmeal, dried fruit, waffle maker, yogurt, etc.) in large pleasant breakfast room Convenient laundry facilities. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Elaine-

Thanks for staying with us before your cruise. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and room and you found our staff helpful. I hope you enjoy your cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stated at this hotel for 4 nights January as it was close to the Casino . Staff as usual were outstanding especially the breakfast lady. The hotel was standard hilton ,clean ,tidy with everything one needs .My only complaint was the bed , it just did not feel right and the pillows were hard.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to the casino .The casino sucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Yorkie90-

Thanks for staying with us during your visit to the casino. I am glad you found it a good place to stay and found our staff helpful. I hope you will stay with us again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Address: 11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.