We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, service and amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed for a few days after arriving in florida before going down to sanibel island - found it very convenient for shoppong trips and site seeing in and around Tampa. Great value for money, hot breakfast was included in the price. Coffee available in reception all day, along with the cookies ( which looked great but we didn't try :-( )

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
George,

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you found us a convenient place to stay while visiting Tampa. Hope you stay with us again and have a chance to try the cookies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    46
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
57
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

great place to stay. Shuttle available to Hard Rock Casino. Mattress very comfy and nice hd tv. People very friendly at check in and the drivers of the shuttle. Will stay again!! Also continental breakfast served 6am-10am............................ken in florida

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Ken,

Thanks for staying with us while you were in Tampa. I am glad you enjoyed our beds and our new TV's. Hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Loved our stay here. We were in the area to go to the casino. Our room was clean and comfortable, loved the bed. Every staff member we met was friendly. Ryan at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived. Deewye in breakfast area was helpful and eager to make sure we enjoyed our breakfast. Linda C. took great care of our room. Lovely breakfast included. We also took the shuttle to the casino which was really convenient. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. It is really nice to find a place that is so well run. Just wanted to say thanks for such a wonderul stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank You very much for your nice comments about our staff. I hope you did well at the casino and that we will see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very Very nice

Stayed one night when we flew out of Tampa International. It is about 20-23 minutes drive to the airport. Located EZ on/off Rt. 4.

Motel is almost new. Very very nice. Super clean, great appointments, lovely room, SUPER continental breakfast with lots of variety, (yes! hot oatmeal). It is what the Marriott Courtyards used to be – SPECIAL. Got a price of $86 from Hotels.com.

IT WAS ALL GOOD!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Wives-would-not-go,

Thank you bery much for staying with us when you flew out of Tampa. I am glad you liked the room and enjoyed the breakfast. Hope you stay with us again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Spent 2 days touring the area on April 23/24. The staff are second to none and were very welcoming on arrival and we had a very nice chat with the front desk staff. They offered us a shuttle to the casino, which was very obliging. The room was very good for the price - clean, spacious and very comfortable. Thanks to all and if we are ever in the area we will definitely stay here.

Left a small gift of Scottish biscuits (cookies) for the front desk staff - hope they enjoyed them!

Room Tip: Room 100 is just around the corner from reception and no stairs or lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. I am glad you felt the staff was welcoming. That was very nice of you to leave cookies for the staff..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Olga at the front desk was very welcoming and called to make sure our room was fine. Wonderful clean, fairly new room - excellent bedding. The breakfast does not skimp on quantity or quality. They permitted us a later check out time as we were waiting for an important phone call - very accommodating!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Clark,

Thank You for staying with us and taking the time to give your feedback about Olga. I am glad you liked our hotel and I am glad we were able to help out with a late check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night on our way to another destination. Nice, clean, comfortable place with a decent basic complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Mathew,

Thanks for your nice comments about our hotel. I hope you will stay with us again when passing through Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East

Address: 11740 Gateway Boulevard, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.