We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis at the end of a long, hot day.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11551 Discovery Lane, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    66
    13
    8
    15
See reviews for
155
145
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was worth the money you spend i stay 28 days a month in hotels all over the country and this is one of them on top of my list
The bed are comfortable and that is one of the main thing i look for in a hotel


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East.

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stay here a lot, past two times were great! Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice clean room, pool is nice. Breakfast was good, bacon, eggs and biscuits, and Danishes . Shuttle to casino with Billy(who is fantastic). And don't forget cookies at night and coffee!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that our establishment met your expectations and we will notify Billy of your graditute. Our staff always likes to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I read the great reviews when I made the selection to stay here on a recent visit to Tampa with my daughter. The staff was courteous, the room was clean, cozy, and up-to-date (could have done without the fake blossoms tucked in a number of cleverly golden towels though). The overall experience was above average and a nice surprise. The only down size was the very busy truck stop next door, although not noisy within the hotel, it was very active in the early morning (around the time most lodgers were venturing out). So for a hotel located right off the interstate, it was a convenient location and surprising clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you found our establishment up to your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered with the neighboring truck stop and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This hotel was extremely clean. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The amenities were excellent the breakfast far exceeded expectations. Was 100% satisfied with our stay! With the highway close we expected noise but heard nothing.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you found our establishment to your expectations and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Great Hotel just off highway, close to Hardrock Casino and Tampa. Clean comfortable rooms, nice pool, and hot breakfast included with room. Gas stations near as well as Cracker Barrel and fast food choices. My second time staying here and just as happy as the first time. P.S try the cookies in the lobby they are to die for.



  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this review, May 18, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are happy that you found our establishment to your expectations and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL

Address: 11551 Discovery Lane, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.