We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Just Outside Tampa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11551 Discovery Lane, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Brantford, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel Just Outside Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great Hotel just off highway, close to Hardrock Casino and Tampa. Clean comfortable rooms, nice pool, and hot breakfast included with room. Gas stations near as well as Cracker Barrel and fast food choices. My second time staying here and just as happy as the first time. P.S try the cookies in the lobby they are to die for.



  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are happy that you found our establishment to your expectations and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    64
    13
    8
    15
See reviews for
151
145
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was pleasant. The room started having a strong odor of old smoke as the night went on, don't know if it was a/c or?? The bed was hard, some lumps, breakfast is usual stuff nothing special. I won't be staying there again. Pool was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the A/C smell and comfort of your bed. We are currently working on correcting issues with our a/c units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Water damage on out side of dingy building next to large truck stop and trailer park. Tiny pool. Looks like a large bath tub. Very disappointing, looks nothing like the photos. It didnt feel safe so we didnt stay. Front desk agent was unhelpful and unwelcoming. Hotwire refused to accomodate us and gave us the run around. "John H", a supervisor from Hotwire was especially uneducated and rude. Dont use Hotwire and dont stay here. Its near nothing. Reviews saying "Great location" are dodgy at best. Never using Hotwire again. Very disappointing. Went to Sheraton, instantly felt safe and at home. Hotwire are B.S. artists.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL

Address: 11551 Discovery Lane, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn Seffner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.