We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An A+ hotel price/spotless/friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa East

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11551 Discovery Lane, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Seffner
Dallas, United States
1 review
“An A+ hotel price/spotless/friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a 3 day stay at this hotel while visiting family in Florida. The room was immaculate. I am a hard person to impress and this place was spotless!!! We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was quite roomy. Our kids stayed on the pull out sofa and had their own TV to watch. The hot breakfast was great and choices changed every day. The staff was very helpful...will choose this hotel when we go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments and for choosing to stay at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East during your recent visit to Tampa. The five stars are a grand way to tell us a job well done. I will pass the comments on to our great staff. Thank you once again for the wonderful comments and the five star review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    49
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
113
116
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times, and always GREAT! Everyone is always friendly, and does anything needed to make your stay wonderful . Great breakfast , clean, quiet. Free shuttle to casino at Hard Rock, our driver Billy was awesome. Plus free cookies. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey on Country Inn & Suites Tampa East. The gracious comments are truly appreciated.We would definitely welcome you back every time.We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here while dealing with Lazy Days and had a wonderful stay. The hotel,staff was friendly, the rooms were modern and very clean and the breakfast equalled any restaurant. We were allowed to have our miniature dachshund share our room, a real asset. The nicest Country Inn we have stayed in.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for the recent review and the five star comments. It was our pleasure assisting you in everything you needed during your stay with us.. We hope you visit again when traveling through Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights at the Country Inn and Suites at exit 10 off of I-4 upon personal recommendation of friends of ours who do travel frequently, and have now relocated within 3 miles of the property. So let this be my personal recommendation to you! We had a double king room not knowing if our adult children would be joining us or not. (Our youngest daughter graduated from USF at 9am August 9th). The beds were very comfortable - so much so that I did not realize how awful my home mattress was until we stayed here! Breakfast was great - and non-standard! Anytime you have roasted rosemary potatoes as an option at breakfast, you have found a gem! We did not have time for the pool or fitness center - maybe next time. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for the very nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLERMONT,FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean.good location for me,like the van pick up at Hardrock, close to food places. Staff is always making me feel at home.love hot cookies at check in like having tub, don't like showers only.a great choice for my needs..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the recent review and the five star comments. It was our pleasure assisting you in everything you needed during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me, my husband and our 2 sons (6 & 2) stayed here from August 8-11. The hotel was conviniently located next to all of the attractions we were going to (busch gardens, Lowry park zoo, MOSI, Florida Aquarium). I found the staff to be extra friendly & helpful. From the time I booked my room until check out everyone was wonderful. The lady that I checked in with was the same one that booked my room over the phone, weeks prior, remembered my name. The hotel over all was very clean. Our room was very spacious and set up nicely. The attention to detail they put into the room set up was great. The halls were suprisingly quiet all the time we were there. The pool was not huge but just big enough were we could be in there and enjoy a quick dip. The breakfast was different every morning and they kept it very replenished every morning. There were many options of food to choose from and it tasted great to. The hotel is located right next to a truck stop which made getting gas and other essentials (water, snack, etc) very quick and convinient. My family and I were very pleased and will definitely being staying here whenever visiting Tampa.

Room Tip: Rooms located by the pool were closer the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey on Country Inn & Suites Tampa East. The gracious comments are truly appreciated. . It was our pleasure assisting you in everything you needed during your stay with us.We hope you visit again when traveling through Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice little place, right off the interstate for travelers. We use it to stay at when we visit the casino. The casino is within 3 miles of hotel and hotel provides a shuttle. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quite. Nice little covered porch in front for smoking. Country Inn decor is what you would expect from the name. The regular price is consistent with other hotel chains, but you can usually get a deal if you go on internet. The free breakfast buffet is very good as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to complete the review on Country Inn & Suites Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa East

Address: 11551 Discovery Lane, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.