We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but watch for trucks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11551 Discovery Lane, Seffner, FL 33584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence 2014
charlotte
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice but watch for trucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here visiting relatives in the area. Very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Not so sure management is though. Our key folio had a note on it saying do not bring food from the breakfast buffet to your room. Didn't think it was a big deal except in the morning when we could not get a seat in the rather small breakfast area. One day managed a table, one day a chair in the lobby and the other two days took our food to the room. Also the hotel faces the interstate and the back is adjacent to a flying J truck stop. If you are a light sleeper this might be a problem. I am not but one night between the air horns and trucks driving around just could not get a decent nights sleep. The property is very well maintained, clean, and what you would expect from a Country Inn & Suites. Every employee we encountered was very friendly.

Room Tip: There appears to be less noise on the highway side (front) of the hotel than the rear (truck stop)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

Let me clear the misunderstanding about our breakfast food to go, we provide disposable wares for breakfast on the go and to take it to the guestrooms. The chinaware and silverware is not allowed outside the breakfast buffet area.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    64
    12
    8
    15
See reviews for
149
143
22
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston NY
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Spent 3 nights here, close to Tampa, Busch Gardens and Plant City where we attended the Strawberry Festival. Outstanding service at the desk, super breakfasts, and walking distance to Crackerbarrel. Also next door to the cheapest gas in the area. Easy on and off I-4 and just east of I-75.
Rooms were clean, maid service excellent and have a TV with a sleep timer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Country Inn & Suites twice on our recent travels to Florida. We did not want to hit the rush hour evening traffic in Tampa, so we researched this CI & S to find it all of what others have said. It is a great place to stay. Easy check-in, very modern and clean & spacious rooms, good continental hot and cold breakfast, and easy check out. Everything a person could ask for in a comfortable place to stay and move on the next day. Check this place out if you are in the area and want a good nights sleep...............

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Excellent hotel, very clean and excellent housekeeping. Cookies, tea & coffee is a nice gesture. Breakfast is very good. There is a lorry park next to the hotel and this can be disturbing if you are a light sleeper.
On arrival, we asked for a room on an upper floor and they would not change from their original allocated room. The ground floor room we were given had a disgusting stain on the carpet next to the bed, looked like blood. They were reluctant to change the room even though we were on a 3 night stay.
Even though the owners seem very proud of the hotel, they seem a bit over the top with their demands from the customer. We have never seen so many signs and instructions in a hotel telling us what we can and cannot do, even down to demanding a score of 10 on feedback, but you are not allowed to question them about a stain on a carpet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

During your stay the hotel had a full house and we are sorry that we could not move you to 3rd floor at check-in. However, as soon as you pointed out the stain on the carpet to our Front Desk staff, they switched a few reservations around and got you a room up on the 3rd Floor as per your original request. We also had our housekeeping staff take care of the stain immediately.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We booked our stay with Country Inn a few days in advance from their web site and Travelocity. It was the best stay we had in along time. The hotel and room was excellent and very clean. The staff was super friendly and caring. The breakfast was great. It was centrally located to all areas we needed to go. Next time we go on a trip, we will certainly look for a Country Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral, florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very convenient location just off of Interstate 4 near the fairgrounds and about 15 minutes from downtown Tampa.This was my first experience at a Carlson property but it definitely will not be my last. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very attentive and the free hot breakfast was just that-hot! There were many choices for a healthy breakfast also. The dining area is small so be prepared to make some new friends because you need to sit with others or take your food back to your room. We are already planning our next trip to the area and we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Although there is a truck stop across the street, we did not hear anything. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

These hotels are very clean and nice. We always try to find a country inn to stay at and this one was just as great all the other ones. They offer coffee and tea all day, cookies in the evening and great breakfast in the morning! The staff is friendly and even helped us book another room with them in Daytona Beach. If you are looking for a great hotel, try one of country inns hotels. They d not disappoint!!

Room Tip: There is some noise with the truck stop across the driveway but not enoiugh to bother you at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa East

Address: 11551 Discovery Lane, Seffner, FL 33584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.