We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the relaxed atmosphere of the place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenilworth Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Kenilworth Lodge to your Saves list
Kenilworth Lodge
1610 Lakeview Dr, Sebring, FL 33870   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love the relaxed atmosphere of the place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

We have stayed at the Kenilworth 6 times now. The last 2 times we had a suite, as we were staying over a week. Love the room layout with the bathroom in the middle. Great having a fridge in the room, and hot coffee/ water available in the reception area all the time. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Good to have a laundry on site, and a nice swimming pool area. Lovely to sit on the veranda in the early evening and watch the sun set over the lake. Also, as we are cyclists, we are very pleased to have found a bike-friendly hotel in Sebring. The staff were also nice and efficient and pleasant to chat to. Fun to play Shuffle Board by the pool too, and to see the different sayings outside the front each morning. Will always stay here when we come to Sebring.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    25
    15
    15
See reviews for
44
60
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Based on reviews on this site, we booked a two night stay in one of the Kenilworth cottages. This was a huge mistake. The county fair was going on approximately half a mile from the Kenilworth. While the noise was not audible in the lodge, from the cottage it sounded like it was right outside. Additionally, the cottage needs updates - it looks like a fisherman's cottage from the 40s.

The lodge itself is on the national historic landmarks - and I am sure that in its day, the lodge was quite magnificent....I cannot say the same for the cottages.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthLodge, Front Office Manager at Kenilworth Lodge, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
KOUGH-I am sorry that your stay coincided with the county fair. Yes, the fairgrounds are conveniently located near the lodge, as are many great areas of our town. In fact, any time that an event, such as the fair or school ball games, is going on in Sebring, they can be heard for many, many miles. If someone is looking for a comfortable, friendly hotel to stay while enjoying the county fair, quaint shops of downtown, a softball or football game, events at the new Convention Center, or events at Sebring Raceway, Kenilworth Lodge should be your first choice! We are currently undergoing renovations and invite you to come enjoy our pleasant lodge again when you are in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay very quit place no load nosie very comfy....and my kids loved it. Yes I eriuld revisit and stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

The kenilworth lodge is not a five star hotel, but it is good for the money you pay. They do have very friendly staff. The breakfast is very good for being free. Rooms are clean. If you like old building you will sure like the kenilworth hotel. The pool is a plus, it is very nice and big. They have a lot of games and activities to do. If you are in a budget and want to stay in a hotel you can afford and have fun and enjoy, you can choose the kenilworth lodge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I felt that when I walk in to the lobby and walked up the stairs I felt as if I just come home, the desk greeted me and I was off to my clean room. The Kenilworth character shines through all of their employees from the Bar tender to the morning glory that greets you for breakfast. I enjoyed myself and plan on returning again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stay at the Kenilworth Lodge 3 to 4 times a year to attend races. This lodge is the greatest. The employees are some of the best I have ever encountered at any hotel, friendly, and willing to do anything they can to help you. We have stayed at large hotel chains throughout Florida and if you like being treated like a number than that is where you should stay, if you like being treated like family, then the Kenilworth Lodge is defiantly the place for you. The history and atmosphere is second to none!!!!!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Did not like the ripply and dirty carpet going upstairs to the room. The sheets were torn and dirty, had to go buy total body covering pijamas before going to sleep. The bathroom was small and up a step. The tub was slippery and the linoleum floor even more. The sink was wobbly on it's pedestal and the toilet required three flushes every time it was used.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthLodge, Front Office Manager at Kenilworth Lodge, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
We apologize that our hotel was not up to your standards. Should you have been experiencing these problems, we would have appreciated you letting the staff know, as we would have been happy to upgrade your room. As far as the sheets, they are checked on a daily basis and are never left dirty or ripped. Again, had you brought that to our attention, we would have addressed the issue then. Our toilets are vintage 1916 and are equipped with a sloan valve that, as you may know, makes them possible to flush a tennis ball. Should you have any issues at any future hotel, we would suggest that you address them immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenilworth Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Lodge

Address: 1610 Lakeview Dr, Sebring, FL 33870
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Kenilworth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Sebring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenilworth Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.