We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenilworth Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kenilworth Lodge to your Saves list
Kenilworth Lodge
1610 Lakeview Dr, Sebring, FL 33870   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Beautiful old lodge. Staff was great, everyone was very helpful. Free Continental Breakfast had lots of choices every morning. Loved waking up each morning, looking (from our second floor room) over at the Lake that was across the street, behind the Elks Lodge.
The only negative was that we asked for a handicapped accessible room and they only had standard/full sized beds in them ( two standard beds in the room). My husband and I slept together in one of the beds the first night but, decided to each sleep in seperate beds for the rest of our stay. We were used to a queen bed. This was not that much of a problem.
We would definitly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, on the front, to get a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    66
    26
    18
    16
See reviews for
49
63
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

While this is an historic property with funky rooms, the lobby and staff make it an excellent place to stay for a family gathering. I was there for four nights in January and felt very at home. I visited with family members I hadn't seen in 30 years and the lobby was perfect for that. We were all able to just hang out, play ping pong, pool, chess, do jigsaw puzzles, watch TV, visit by the fireplace. The staff made sure everyone had what they needed to enjoy their stay, they went above and beyond. They were responsive to any calls or issues. Daily breakfast was lovely. Plenty of parking. Cheap bar pricing in the lounge which is only open Thursday-Saturday nights and only serves beer, wine and soda. Nice workout room. It is not a fancy property in any way, but the amenities and staff make it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

this hotel is very very very old.. it is not a 85.00 dollar a night hotel. it should like motel 6 rates I kept expecting ben franklin to walk in. rooms are awlful. I do not recommend this hotel.there is not more to say other then to high in price for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel apparently was designed for tourists in 1916, as it lacks the ornate chandeliers old fancy hotels seemed to favor. My bicycling buddy and I were reluctant to stay there at first, as it was a bit pricey for us. But the location on Lake Jackson was perfect, and after checking out a suggested room, we gladly registered. Carrying our bikes up the old grand stairway to the 2nd floor was a snap, and our room was gigantic, the beds comfy and quiet. The staff was very helpful and dug out bicycle ride maps that annual tours run out of the hotel. We were disappointed that we couldn't open the windows to get fresh air, and wished the hotel provided HD cable rather than standard. On the other hand, the continental breakfast was outstanding and everyone was friendly. This is an environmentally friendly place that doesn't automatically wash everything every evening. I especially appreciate that.

Room Tip: The lone elevator is slow, so if you get impatient and can climb stairs, select a room on the 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband I decided to stay at the Kenilworth Lodge in Sebring so we could relax and spend sometime together. We asked for a room with a view of the lake and was told that's what we had. However, upon opening the door to room 212 There was NO VIEW, each window had an over grown Palm tree in front of it, the curtains have either been bleached or sun dried for far to long because they are just about to fall apart in places, the bed was lumpy and there was only ONE pillow for each of us. The ice bucket had hair on it and in it, and the TV was an outdated 19 inch box? The carpet was old and the overall fill of the room was that of a cheap sleazy motel, complete with a spider and its web in the corner of the room. So Not what I was expecting. Needless to say I didn't stay. I spent $95plus to look at this room just to leave two hrs later. I don't mind Historical but this was ridiculous.

Room Tip: I don't know about the Bungalows but I definitely would not recommend staying in the hotel/motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed at the Kenilworth Lodge in one of their bungalows, and this experience will stay engraved in my memory for many years to come ,especially my first night listening to the sound of the rain on the roof of my room as I fell asleep... if you are looking for the latest contemporary chain hotel, well this is not for you. However, if you are looking for a very charming, Floridian boutique hotel where the staff makes you feel like you are family, then you will not regret choosing the Kenilworth Lodge!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel will hold a special place in my heart. I was in needed of peace and quiet from the crazy pace of SOBE. I have travelled to many parts of Florida; this quaint little town provide me with tranquility, where I closed my eyes and took a delish nap on a porch. Something I have never done.

The staff, managers and owner made me feel at home. Sorry if I sound corny but it's my first true taste of southern hospitality. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kenilworth Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Lodge

Address: 1610 Lakeview Dr, Sebring, FL 33870
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Kenilworth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Sebring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenilworth Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.