We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff,room,breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sebring

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sebring to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Sebring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3221 Tubbs Road, Sebring, FL 33870   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Beloit, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff,room,breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

First, Michael the young courteous man who booked the reservation was helpful and thorough.
When we arrived Michael was the first person we met. He was wonderful, answered all our questions.
Secondly, we had a wonderful king suite. loved the clean modern room overlooking the calm lake.
we used the kitchen and enjoyed complimentary popcorn and tea. They even had complimentary bikes to ride.
Finally, each morning we went to the lobby to have a delicious warm breakfast. They had many choices. Even the biscuits and gravy were great.
We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your recent stay and wonderful review. I'm so glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and I'll be sure Michael receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope you you will let us serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    34
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
27
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Cons:
1- gym was incredibly small and limited but that's expected at a Residence

2- rooms overlook pool which had music and loud teens until 11 or so. I know I sound old, but I had an early morning meeting.

Pros:

1- really clean rooms

2- nice socials with some free snacks and beer.

3- central Sebring location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your candid comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were disturbed by other guests and offer my sincere apologies. We do have an agreement with a local, full service gym that our front desk can facilitate. Please let us know when you will be back so we can make sure we meet and hopefully exceed all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was our second stay here and it only got better. Everyone goes out of there way to make it an enjoyable stay. We were extended stay and the staff made sure we met others who were there for a while. We even had a Tuesday night DVDs complete with popcorn. Our dog was very welcome and soon felt right at home too. The pool is warm and inviting with lots of places to sun. The suite, complete with patio, was so much nicer than a hotel room. The staff learns your name right away, makes you feel you belong there. Our housekeeper was a gem and the kitchen crew provided us with a variety of breakfast food every day and a supper 3 nights a week. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for returning to us and for sharing your comments about your stays here. Getting to know our guests names, likes, dislikes, habits, etc makes it easy and fun for us to make your visits relaxing and enjoyable. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team, and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed two weeks, so we had plenty of time to experience the Sebring Residence Inn during our day to day contacts. Extremely friendly and incredibly helpful staff, from the folks who prepared our breakfasts and dinners, to the staff at the front desk, to the folks who cared for our room. The General Manager, Leila Currence, was ever present always asking if there was "Anything" she or her staff could do to make our stay more pleasant, We have never stayed at a hotel or Inn, big or small, that was more customer oriented. Everything was always immaculate and the dinners three nights a week were very unexpected, but what a Great idea to get folks to come back! Stay here when in central Florida and I will guarantee that you won't be disappointed.
Carlton P

Room Tip: "Rooms above the second floor have the best view of the Lakes"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and 5 star rating about your recent 2 week stay with us. We love what we do,and want to make sure all our guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, NE
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

WOW. You may already know this, but your General Manager, Leila Currence in Sebring is a gem. We booked initially through on of those on-line sites for four nights, Feb. 16 for four nights. But a snowstorm in the mid-west caused our flights to be cancelled, so I went to the front desk to ask about staying longer. Your general manger, Leila, accommodated us graciously and very professionally for three more nights, checking out on Feb. 23, 2013.
You should be proud to have a General Manager like Leila Currence. Being a retired Human Resources Director of a large corporation, I know how hard it is to find outstanding personnel but you have done it with this lady. Not only did she rearrange the room occupancy schedule to accommodate us for three extra nights, but when we left she chatted with us encouraging safe travels, smiling graciously, and even asked us to let her know when we got home safely. I know you cannot have all gems on your payroll, but you should definitely hang on to this employee - - she is an asset to your company. I'm not much of a joiner, but after this experience I joined your rewards club today, and will always stay at this location every time I go to Sebring. If you have a customer service awards program for employees, this lady deserves one of the highest awards.
This property in general is neat and clean, highly maintained, and is head and shoulders better than other hotels/motels we have used. All equipment and conveniences worked properly and made our visit enjoyable. Housekeeping is outstanding.
Front desk clerk, Michael G.(on his name tag) deserves a pat on the back also. He is very friendly, always acknowledges incoming guests, and is very efficient.
You have a wonderful operation in Sebring. Congratulations.
James Lewis

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
WOW, and thank you for taking the time to share and yes, we do know how wonderful Leila is and really appreciate your lengthy review about your recent experience here. We are a proud member of the Marriott family of hotels, and I am happy to learn that you will be getting more rewards when you stay with us and at other fine hotels in our brand. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel or via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com if there is anything you need or have any other questions or comments. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, great team, excellent management and always walking the extra mile for their customers. Whether you need advice for local restaurants and attractions or you simply want to hang out in the lobby on social evening, the associates will make sure you have the best time.
Last but not least, the hotel is more than clean and safe as well as well maintained. Ask for a Lake view when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for 415, the best room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and comments. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and want to make sure all our guests are happy they decided to stay with us. I"m glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnatus, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I really can't think of anything I don't like about this hotel except that on our last stay we weren't given the room we requested when reserving but the staff bent over backward to get us to our desired room the next morning.
Sebring is centrally located so we usually stay in this one spot and can drive a couple hours to any tourist destination. We enjoy having the apartment style layout for work and play are often combined on our trips. Lots of restaurants nearby, the hotel's decor is nice, all employes are friendly and effecient and the extra dinner meal on tue, wed & thur help cut the cost. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your many visits and nice review and 5 star rating. I'm sorry we weren't able to give you your desired room upon check in and glad we were able to accommodate you the following day. We really appreciate your understanding in this matter, and look forward to serving you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sebring

Address: 3221 Tubbs Road, Sebring, FL 33870
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sebring
#2 Business Hotel in Sebring
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sebring 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebring Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sebring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.