We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very pleasant stay...hotel CLEAN & Staff friendly & competent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sebring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sebring to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sebring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3221 Tubbs Road, Sebring, FL 33870   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very, very pleasant stay...hotel CLEAN & Staff friendly & competent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Not all hotels are alike...this one is exceptional!! The hotel is very well maintained, the staff and service is first-class. Everyone whom I had the pleasure of dealing with was helpful, friendly and knowledgable. 'Nice place to come home to!!' We look forward to returning soon. Thanks to all the staff for making our vacation that much more relaxing and enjoyable!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to write and post your review. When our guests feel "at home" here, we feel great, and I will share your comments with the rest of the team as positive recognition of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
31
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We chose this hotel as our temporary housing in Sebring, Florida and it was great! The hotel is very well maintained and clean. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Housekeeping kept everything clean and made our stay delightful. Our housekeeping staff was Regina, Tashalee, Martelina, Elsa and Maricela. Maintenance attended to anything quickly and efficiently. Thanks Ruben. Breakfast was always hot and ready thanks to Debra and Ray. The management team, Leila and Nicole, included our girls in the decorating of the Christmas tree and made us feel very welcomed. Lets not forget the front desk staff, Christian, Connie and Alex who asked about our day everyday. Our stay here, when concluded, will be about 60 days and they made everything so easy and comforting. Highly recommended! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, 1 or 2 bedrooms, all the rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Outstanding review, if you don't mind me agreeing with you! Thanks so much for choosing us and for taking the time to recognize everyone here for the good jobs we love doing. We really enjoy you and your family - this place won't be the same when you are gone. I hope that when you move to your permanant home, you won't be a stranger, and will stop by to say hi now and then. Best wishes for a wonderful 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Hotel is very clean, from the moment you walk into the lobby. Staff are so friendly and makes your stay perfect. Breakfast was hot and good choices. Only thing hot oatmeal wasnever replaced when it ran out and there was still anoher hour to go.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
I'm sorry about not replenishing the oatmeal, please accept my apologies. We sometimes miscalculate either (or both) the initial quantity to prepare, or the time it takes to make more, and I will use your comments to improve our service so this doesn't happen again.Thanks for taking the time to review and rate us. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you the next time you are in Sebring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Hotel was very modern and clean. The room was well appointed and modern. On the side facing the highway, the balcony only has a tiny view of the larger lake, but mostly a view of the roofline and highway. Could not hear the highway in the room at all. Breakfast was not great, but pretty standard for this class of hotel. The hot coffee provided all day was great though!
Staff was very nice, internet worked well. My biggest complaint is that the television is a nice new LCD TV, but they have only standard def stations. Many of the stations came in fuzzy too. This is not unique to the hotel, but I cannot believe they would spend all that money on nice TVs and pair it up with the same sub-par hotel cable system that everyone has. Not a lot to do in Sebring, so good TV kind of a must for business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the television programming in your room. I agree that HDTV is the way to go, and our local provider is constantly adding more HD channels, which we add as soon as they are available. I will also review the proper procedures for programming the TVs to recieve and display the stations correctly. Please stop by to check us out the next time you are in town, and we can also share some of the more interesting activities in our area. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and two of his friends went fishing this past weekend and the first and only place they wanted to stay was Residence Inn Sebring. My husband and the guys had a great time and they were so happy to stay in a place where they could cook dinner when they returned from fishing. The hotel staff, especially Alexander, take care of you. He was there when we visited before. It is great to see the same staff when you return. Breakfast was wonderful like before too. This is the place to stay in Sebring!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Thank you so much for your repeat visits and for writing and positn your comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Alexander is one of our best and inspires all of us to do our best for every guest, every day. I'll be sure he received the recognition he deserves for making such a good impression on you and your group. Please let us know when you will be back so we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The hotel is pretty, and the room is spacious. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the small lake (don't remember the name). There is a full kitchen, very modern, and well appointed. The furniture was very nice and comfortable, there is a large LCD TV that you can pivot between the sitting room and the bedroom area, so you can watch from either room. I didn't try the breakfast, but my husband said the scrambled eggs were rubbery. He brought up some oatmeal for me, and I thought it was good enough. The one thing that I was not happy about was that they were still using Styrofoam (sp?) cups. I mean, I thought all hotels (especially a Marriott chain) would have gotten the message that Styrofoam is not environmentally friendly, how about switching to paper cups, or better still, just have your guests use ceramic cups to take back to their room.
The other thing that we weren't happy about is the location of a giant AC unit, it is right next to the bed, very loud, and with the vent blowing right on you when you are sleeping. We were there 2 nights, but no matter how we adjusted it, it was either freezing, or too hot. We really didn't sleep much for the 2 nights.
Other than these 2 complaints, the hotel is very reasonably priced for its quality and size. I wish they can fix the AC problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I'm sorry you had problems with the air conditioner, and that we were not able to resolve this issue for you while you were at the hotel. You are right, of course, about the styro cups, which are only used for 'take out' coffee, or are supposed to be, as we do have ceramic cups both in the breakfast/coffee area and in all the suites. I hope you will come back and be pleased with the improvements here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were visiting our twin grandchildren and they provided 2 pack and plays for them to sleep in. The are only a year old and one was sick - they did not need to sleep together. They brought them up with clean sheets and set them up for us. They also came and got them when we needed them out of the way. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had... Highly recommend this hotel...... We were there approx. 5 days. They also had a little store at the desk for you to buy food or snacks. The room had a small kitchen - which helped with baby bottles in the refrig.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Twins - what fun! So sorry to hear one wasn't well, but they were lucky to have the love and attention of their grandparents. Please let us know when you will be back so we can welcome you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sebring

Address: 3221 Tubbs Road, Sebring, FL 33870
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sebring
#2 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sebring 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebring Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sebring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.