We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting, good food and excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Grill

Sunset Grill
2650 US Highway 27 South, Sebring, FL 33870
863-471-3900
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 121 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Parrish, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good food and excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Four of us had lunch yesterday.....The deck setting was so relaxing...Even though the temps were high, the shade of the umbrella and the breeze off the lake made for a delightful outing. We noticed that The interior has been much improved since our last visit a few years ago. Our service was good and so was our food. The guys actually had the "Junior fish Sandwich" and it was a good size meal. Also how many times have you asked for "lightly blackened" and actually got "lightly blackened"?! ....... good experience and looking forward to visiting again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    14
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great place to ride motorcycles to for lunch overlooking the lake. Do't serve beer til 1 PM on Sundays

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Better than last year, but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our group of 10 sat outside. We enjoyed the nice weather, being many of us came from northern US. Nice view of lake. This is a local type of place to eat. Mahi w/shrimp was good. Other meals were also good. Nothing spectacle. Last year was very slow service, which has improved, but still has more room for improvement. This was on Mon, Mar 10 at 6:45pm. It was not crowded. Our group travels to races and like to try the local places instead of chain restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“TOTALLY ignored!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I sat over 20 minutes waiting for one of the two waitresses, and the hostess, to acknowledge my existence. Another table was seated, given menus and drinks while I was danced around. Someone from the staff intercepted me in the parking lot as I was leaving. I aired my complaint but by then was too aggravated to stay. Don Jose's is enjoying my business as I write this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nite out with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

(6) of us went to Sunset Grill on Tuesday Feb.25,2014 had a great evening, everyone raved about the food. The chicken Francese was great along with the seafood platter. the Osso Buco was to die for a very large shank of pork with vegetable ,potatoes and salad. The service was a little slow but the restaurant was packed inside and out. All meals were well worth the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Sunset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.