We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Diner

Palm Diner
2710 Kenilworth Blvd., Sebring, FL 33870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 119 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good basic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I ordered a tuna melt sandwich and it came with soup and chips. Good food, prepared fresh, and good value.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LAKE PLACID,FL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fast n enjoyable breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place has great breakfast food,fast service,and hugh portions!THE coffee is fresh n servers are smileee!Will return soon......

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extensive menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wonderful food and great value! It was an extremely nice location to have lunch. Wait staff was friendly and did not rush us.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Geat Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wife and I ordered identical lunches today of broiled crab cakes, broccoli, cauliflower, and a salad. Our lunches also came with a basket of cornbread.
The food, waitress, prices, and atmosphere were all very good. We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Diner with Very Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were seated immediately and our server arrived quickly to take our breakfast drink orders. The food came promptly and was hot and fresh. Everything we ordered was delivered correctly according to our order. This is typical diner food - nothing extraordinary but was tasty and good. The hostess and server were pleasant, prompt, and friendly. All during July, 2013 they are giving away $100/day to random dining guests. In summary, don't go out of your way to eat here just for the food but you will not be disappointed in the good service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Diner also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Palm Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.