We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Diner

Palm Diner
2710 Kenilworth Blvd., Sebring, FL 33870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 121 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to the Kenilworth Hotel for bicycle events on and off for twenty years. But it's been a while. Remembering when it was Taki's and delicious, we ambled over to The Palms for dinner. Menu is extensive with some classic Greek entrees. I ordered fish francais that melted in my mouth. Two fresh fillets in a light lemony sauce, two fresh veggie sides, oven warm rolls and soup or salad for $9.99. My husband's pork chops were cooked perfectly and accompanied by the same choice of sides and soup or salad. Returned the next day for lunch with some cycling buddies. Everyone was satisfied. Greek Sampler is the best deal in town. The desserts looked awesome but we were quite stuffed and sated. And cyclists are voracious eaters! Extra treat if you get Teresa as your waitress.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A real find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We came upon this restaurant for dinner, by accident, our last evening in Sebring. What a treat! While the decor is a bit dated, the food is fantastic. The menu was so extensive, it was hard to decide what to eat. Menu includes Greek, Italian, and good ol' fashioned American style home cooking. There were four of us and we all ended up having some type of fish and all of us were extremely pleased with our meals. When you walk in to the restaurant, there is a display case with desserts.... so how could we refuse to have dessert ? The cakes were amazing as was the peach cobbler. Wait staff were friendly...but also very busy as the place was packed. We probably won't be returning to Sebring again, but if we did, this restaurant would be at the top of our list. You won't regret going there. :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebring
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hiome Cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great Food. You will need a take home box. The surroundings is modest. But their food is better than some of the pricier restaurants in Sebring Fl.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Palet pleaser”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The varity of entries on the menue is excellent and the preperation is delicious. Deserts are out of this world. Portion sizes were enough for two people so take out boxes were furnished. Staff and Waitressis were friendly and appreciated the tourist trade.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE PLACID,FL
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Palm diner has good food ,good prices and real fast service!The breakfast specials are varied with heathy choices[like sliced tomatoes instead of fried potatoes] Big servings!WILL RETURN
SOON.........

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Diner also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Palm Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.