We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MSG” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Buffet

Hibachi Buffet
2870 US Highway 27 N., Sebring, FL
863-658-0977
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 107 restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Sebring, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MSG”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our second trip to Hibachi Buffet, I am sorry to say I had an adverse reaction to MSG. I was very ill and wasn't sure why until I realized the side effects I was having were caused from MSG. My husband and friends were fine as they are not sensitive to MSG. The food was very good but again I stress that if you have a sensitivity to MSG that Oriental buffets are not for you.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    13
    13
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

You would be hard pressed not to find something you did no like. Absolutely huge Asian buffet. Many choices including sushi. Excellent value for the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

good food ,and reasonable priced..very clean and very friendly with a good choice of chinese and american food . if you like stir fried they hava a nice area for that and they stir fry it for you..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Google maps has it listed incorrectly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Gahhh! We drove around and around and around. This is NOT in the Publix plaza next to a CVS. It is North on 27, next to a McDonalds, across from a huge Walmart. This is a new restaurant, nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. It is a buffet, so had standard fare, a grill area and a sushi bar. The food was good, and a great value for the price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ton of Variety!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

At lunch the buffet is only seven dollars. They have sushi that is very decent, hibachi grill, and full chinese food buffet (and ice cream). The food is nothing to write home about, but is very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Buffet also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Hibachi Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.