We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and they DELIVER!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese

Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese
110 Sebring Sq 27 N, Sebring, FL 33870 (Formerly Cang Tong Chinese)
8633861924
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 106 restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good and they DELIVER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have eaten in and had the food also delivered. The service is good and delivery time is resonable. The prices are decent and I really love the sushi. Also, the seafood friend rice is SO DANG GOOD! This is one of the best places to eat in this town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    15
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Many before me have written adequate reviews...great sushi for the area. Have been, and keep going back. We travel a lot and with Sebring having so little to offer this is a gem!
Loved the Hurricane roll, and Hairy Llama!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Valley, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Truly great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four of us went to the Cang Tong for evening supper. Although there is a hibachi-style horseshoe-shaped counter with stools for the experience of watching a limited knife-handling and chopping display, this seemed aimed more at the youth customer. We chose to sit at a nearby table where we were served quickly and politely by a caring wait staff. While the food was good, the sushi was some of the best I have ever tasted. I am not a great sushi fan at the best of times, but the quality of the offerings here will make me go back again for the opportunity to sample some of the sushi combinations that we didn't get tp try. Prices average, ample parking since the restaurant is located in a shopping plaza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice, clean, reasonably-priced restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice while meeting family, Once for lunch on Easter, and once with extended family. The sushi was very good. We also did the Hibachi, and the family loved it, and the rice, vegies and meat/seafood from the hibachi was very good. We'd go back and would certainly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BUZZY YAMA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

From the outside this place looks like it could be a bit of a dive, but as soon as you walk in the door your impression will change. The interior is very nicely done and is a step above anything else in Sebring, FL.

The sushi is quite good. I suggest the Buzzy Yama roll. My wife also enjoyed her sushi as well..

Can't wait to try the fried green tea ice cream!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.