We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, clean, reasonably-priced restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese

Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese
110 Sebring Sq 27 N, Sebring, FL 33870 (Formerly Cang Tong Chinese)
8633861924
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice, clean, reasonably-priced restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice while meeting family, Once for lunch on Easter, and once with extended family. The sushi was very good. We also did the Hibachi, and the family loved it, and the rice, vegies and meat/seafood from the hibachi was very good. We'd go back and would certainly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BUZZY YAMA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

From the outside this place looks like it could be a bit of a dive, but as soon as you walk in the door your impression will change. The interior is very nicely done and is a step above anything else in Sebring, FL.

The sushi is quite good. I suggest the Buzzy Yama roll. My wife also enjoyed her sushi as well..

Can't wait to try the fried green tea ice cream!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“AWESOME FOOD & SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food was AWESOME and they worked with my VEGAN diet!!!! Very wonderful service and great Vegan Sushi!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent Sushi - expanding for more seating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place has great sushi & rolls. The only thing we don't care for is the crispy noodles they serve with duck sauce (freebie, but tasteless). Recently, the rolls were a lot smaller than just a week earlier (maybe different chef). Great service - especially Danielle!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Highlands County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Freshly prepared food. Generous Portions. Very Good Flavor. Good Prices. Cang Tong also has a Sushi Bar which I have not tried yet. No Buffet. I have been to other Chinese restaurants in Highlands County. Cang Tong is the Best. Not Expensive. Appropriate for families. Trendy, Casual decor. Friendly Staff. Nice place for a leisurely dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.