We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now i know why they are rated number one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
3545 Us Highway 27 South, Sebring, FL 33870
8633146351
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 107 restaurants in Sebring
Price range: $0 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Authentic Southern and Northern Indian cuisine.A private room available for conferences or parties.Lunch Buffet with dine in, take out, delivery, catering on all occasions.Dinner menu offers wide selection of choices from different regions and tastes. Wine and Indian/ domestic beers available.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Now i know why they are rated number one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just got back from a weekend in Sebring and lucked out with a groupon for Taste of India. This was hands down the best Indian restaurant i have been to. The owners make you feel at home and make sure you know they can accommodate any request as all the food is made to order. I only wish I had time to go back before I had to go home. I drive to St Pete a few times a year and will now make the Sebring route the way to go so i can stop and try the Lunch buffet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaji G, Owner at Taste of India, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time, to review us, we look forward to see you again and our pleasure to prepare delightful meal for you and your family.

Kind Regards,
George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

98% Recommend
    69
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here while visiting Sebring and were blown away!! For starters, the owner and staff are very knowledgeable and friendly and helped us make our choices. I had the Curry Fish with medium heat and it was fantastic. My wife had the Chicken Balti and she loved it! We also had the garlic bread and it was delicious, as well. We finished off our meals with their homemade pistachio ice cream. We were completely satisfied with everything and agreed that this is one of the best meals we have ever had!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaji G, Owner at Taste of India, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time, to review us, we look forward to see you again and our pleasure to prepare delightful meal for you and your family.

Kind Regards,
George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everytime I visit this restaurant it is always a treat, never had a bad meal here. Owners always meet you with a smile and very friendly, make you feel at home. This restaurant is a must try for those who have never visited, you will be hooked.

Will be back again soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaji G, Owner at Taste of India, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time, to review us, we look forward to see you again and our pleasure to prepare delightful meal for you and your family.

Kind Regards,
George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were organizing a family get-together: 1/2 of us were in Tampa and the other half in Boynton Beach. Looking for a place that would be more-or-less mid-way, we landed on the town of Sebring, and the Taste of India as the venue. What a great place! Among our group were diverse needs: some had allergies, others were vegetarians, some were kosher.... The owner prides himself on accommodating individual needs and tastes, and adjusts the meals accordingly. Each meal was fabulous! The owner and servers were friendly and gracious, the atmosphere pleasant and relaxing, and the food was fantastic!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaji G, Owner at Taste of India, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time, to review us, we look forward to see you again and our pleasure to prepare delightful meal for you and your family.

Kind Regards,
George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best of Both...Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We found this place because we got a groupon special for dinner for two. As soon as we opened the door, we were greeted with a welcoming smile from the staff, and the mouth watering aroma of the food. Our waitress explained what's the locals favorites. We ordered chicken masala and curry fish with rice and naan bread, of course. When the food finally came, one bite..that was all it took for me to say that this restaurant has the best Indian food that I ever had since we moved here in Florida in 2012. The portion was great! Just enough to make your tummy happy. We are definitely coming back when we visit Sebring again. Really. all I can say is....They got me at Hello!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaji G, Owner at Taste of India, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time, to review us, We are looking forward to see you soon.

Kind Regard,
George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.