We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good "middle road" steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's Roadhouse

Cody's Roadhouse
521 U.S. 27 N, Sebring, FL 33870
863-402-0735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Sebring
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pretty good "middle road" steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Cody's doesn't pretend to be anything it isn't - just a good solid middle of the road steakhouse with average prices and pretty decent food. The chargrilled steaks are correctly cooked and have nice flavor. The soups and salads are regular but plentiful. The have nice specials on Wednesday and have buy 1 get 1 happy hours even on weekends! Don't expect the best steak you've ever eaten, but expect to leave happy and full.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Central FL
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Everyone Liked The Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We ate here with 4 other couples. Everyone liked their meal and had no complaints. I got the full slab of baby back ribs (I usually get a full rack so I have leftovers for another meal). Our table also get the salmon, chicken fried chicken, and the fajitas. Each was a hit. Our server was always around and pleasant.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We go to Cody's at least once a month. The food is great, the service is great and the people are very nice. Specials all the time. You get unlimited salad with your entrees and it is very very tasty. I like the Baby Back Ribs the best, however on Wednesday it is BOGO fajitas that are out of this world. It is probably our favorite place to eat in Sebring.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Discovered this gem on a weekend trip. Liked them so much, we ordered again the second night to pick up and took back to the hotel. Definitely worth a visit if you're in the Sebring area.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

we got right in. The atmosphere was very casual, which we like. The unlimited salad was very good. My wife had a chopped steak, which was very big, but delicious. I had a top sirloin, which I should of known better. It was cooked to my liking but was very tough. It was over an inch thick and very chewy. I don't know if we will return but if we do, I certainly won't order a top sirloin.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Roadhouse also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cody's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.