We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ummm mm good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's Roadhouse

Cody's Roadhouse
521 U.S. 27 N, Sebring, FL 33870
863-402-0735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Ummm mm good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great steaks, killer fall-off-the-bone ribs, friendly, efficient service and huge portions are what keep bringing us back here. The best and biggest piece of carrot cake we have ever encountered was taken home and enjoyed the next day after eating half of it at the restaurant. Highly reccommend this place, despite the noise level.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    48
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Baby back Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The ribs were fabulous and friends had delicious Fish. Fun Roadhouse atmosphere and fresh steaks. Lots of sides to choose.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I so enjoyed Cody's BBQ rib meal. I walked in hungry and left full! That half rack was full if meaty ribs with oversized sides and unlimited delicious salad with a garlic Ranch dressing . The rolls were fresh baked and warm with their homemade honey butter!!!!
We were a table of 7. Two kids at 11 and 12 years old eating Quesadillas and Cheeseburgers and some of us enjoying their specials from chicken to battered fried fish.
The food itself looks very appetizing and I truly enjoyed eating there for the very first time!
They even have peanuts in the shell for snacking until their food arrives which I personally enjoy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service in Sebring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate here Saturday afternoon as soon as they opened. The service was great as was the food. This restaurant was busy right from the start and people were waiting for a table when we left around 4:30. The parking lot also was full. Our food started with a limited time offer of Cheesy, Cheesy Shrimp, it was delicious. Entree's were Herb and Onion crusted Salmon with Veggies and the Pork Loin Chop with BBQ seasoning and the veggies. Both meals were cooked perfectly. We'll return again, we enjoy Lake Placid and the Sebring area for it's charm of small town Florida. Good quality food and service. Highly recommend the call ahead feature of seating if you are approaching peak dinner times, use the time it takes you to get there to move up the list for a table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a party of six and we were seated in about 25 minutes. Service was very good - no issues. The prime rib was great. Pork chops are awesome. The fish was okay but this place is more about beef then fish. Would love to go back again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Roadhouse also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cody's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.