We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good dinner. With pies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Inn
3101 US Highway 27, Sebring, FL 33870
863-385-3939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 121 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good dinner. With pies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was a pretty good place to eat in Sebring. Not terribly special, but the for was pretty good. Service was great though. You can eat what ever kind of food you want. They also have a variety of pies my friends said the ones they tried were excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

my favorite place to go. Lots of choices. Early bird specials. Free pie on Wed with order. Great pies. Coffee good but cost too much. CC was our waitress and she always remembers us. A very friendly atmosphere. We go there for breakfast often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The best breakfast ever! Very full menu choices....omelets, French toast, pancakes, lunches & dinners! Always packed with people! Great service! Senior discount! And loaves of homemade bread you can purchase to take home!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

For the last three years a group of us have gone to this restaurant for the Wednesday special of a piece of pie free with a bottomless coffee or other beverage ordered. It has been a treat that I have looked forward to in the week. Yesterday we went as a group of 8 of us and cleared one of the tables in order to sit down and be served. We indicated to one of the servers where we were sitting to obtain service at their convenience. During the over HOUR long wait we asked politely two times to restaurant workers if we could be served, without any response. In the meantime four tables were cleared of dishes and four distinct groups of two to four people were served ahead of us during this hour. I have never seen such poor service at a restaurant in my entire life and I am 66 years old. With the serving of the fourth table we complained bitterly and walked out! The service in this restaurant has been going downhill year by year and now has reached the bottom! We as a group and individually will never go back there again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Our server Rosie was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stopped in this Village Inn for a breakfast whilst travelling from Fort Myers to Orlando. Rosie was our server and she was so welcoming and friendly. I was tempted by a skillet, but after trying "gravy" at a Cracker Barrel was not too sure. I told Rosie this, she poured our coffee and left us to decide. She came back with a small bowl of Gravy for us to try. It was lovely! I opted for the skillet and thoroughly enjoyed it. As we left Rosie said goodbye and gave my wife a big hug. What a lovely lady! I would definitely go back, if travelling anywhere near there again.
Lovely breakfast, great warm friendly service.
Village Inn have a real treasure in Rosie!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.