We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APRIL'S THE BEST!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowpoke's Watering Hole

Cowpoke's Watering Hole
6813 US Highway 27 S, Sebring, FL 33876
(863) 314-9459
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 119 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
LAKE PLACID,FL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“APRIL'S THE BEST!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

April's love may be comic books but she can sure serve a mean steak!Yep back again ,friends in town to enjoy our fine tasting steak house.THE service was great with April n the girl enjoyed some tasty lobster.We will return to enjoy another fine steak dinner at cowpokes..hope you love garlic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best buttermilk ranch dressing I have ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

adding cayenne pepper really helps. Nice mural on wall. The beef sounded special but was good but not great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Heard it was pricey but good. Well have right.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Waited for special occassion to eat here after hearing from a friend it was pricey but the steaks were good. Well the salad was great but unfortunately it ended there. My steak although pricey was of poor quality. My wife was overwhelmed with hers either. It is off our list.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place has a unique atmosphere. Outside is a bar with a tiki bar feel. They have pretty good music several nights of the week. We were there on a Sunday afternoon and heard a good live band. The bar was full and everyone was having a great time. Inside is spacious with additional bars and several large rooms for dine in seating. Not sure about their specialty. Steak and the pork sandwich were good enough but not great. The salads are good and the staff is quite friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE PLACID,FL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“ASK FOR ASHLEEEEE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

BOY DID WE GET A GREAT MEAL!Took some family to our favorite steak house "WATERING HOLE" THEY KEEP YOU COMING BACK!We had some tasteeee ribeye along with some fresh lobster tail!Ashlee was the joy that met us at the table[big smile n a good serving with special advise on what to eat or how to order it!The meal was fine and the sugar n cream cake topped off the night!A PLEASANT EVENING!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowpoke's Watering Hole also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cowpoke's Watering Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowpoke's Watering Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.