We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm not Cuban, but this is good Cuban food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nelli' sCafe

Nelli' sCafe
5367 Highway 27, Sebring, FL 5367
863 402 5652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 120 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Delray Beach, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I'm not Cuban, but this is good Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Every time we visit our friends in Sebring, we have to pick up lunch at Nelli's. The cuban sandwich is excellent. One sandwich can easily feed two people. It's not fancy, but the service was good and the food was great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good solid Cuban food, very nice place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The place is hidden away om the soth side of Sebring. We were looking for an another place and found this one, It was even better!! Living near Miami, I have been to numerous Cuban Resturants and Neli's is equal or better thanthe Miami Cuban Resturants. The staff is very friendly. Everyone in the group liked the food.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Top Contributor
654 reviews 654 reviews
650 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 255 cities Reviews in 255 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, but good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a no frills eatery specializing in Cuban food. I am not an expert in cuban food, but what I have eaten here is very good. Portions are large and prices reasonable. Service is casual but ok. Daily specials are very good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“REAL CUBAN FOOD !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Located on US 27 @ south end of Sebring, this place is a very basic "hole in the wall" family run establishment. We drove by @ 7:45 on a Saturday night, and were not sure if they were still open. The proprietor came out and greeted us in the parking lot, and very graciously welcomed us in. We sat under a thatched roof cabana...inside, decorated with authentic Cuban music instruments. There were 7 of us and we ordered everything that he recommended...... Croquetas, whole fried snapper, bistek de pollo, carne asado, with the best flan and cuban coffee we ever had for desert. The food and service were EXCELLENT, but the building, furnishings, and decor are VERY simple and basic, but clean. i have been back twice since my first visit, and the experience was the same. ENJOY !!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelli' sCafe also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Nelli' sCafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nelli' sCafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.