We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mariah is the best bar tender I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mariah is the best bar tender I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've dined at the finest establishments in central florida, and all I can say is wow! Give this girl Mariah an enormous raise! This woman could demand top dollar in any of the finest establishments in the northern continental us. She is polite. Witty. And full of humorous banter. A class act. And whoa. She is beautiful. She could move to Paris and be a top runway model. Thank you Sebring. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your response. Your very kind words will be passed along to Mariah and I am pleased that she made your experience a wonderful one

Jason Moline
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    41
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
33
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a great time, New Years Eve. The staff was great, the food super. A great time. Thanks a lot too all the staff. John & Pat

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the New Year's Eve party at the Chateau Elan. The room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The food at the party was terrific-Prime Rib, Shrimp, Snow Crab, Chicken Marsala, Salmon, Salad, A variety of deserts and choice of beverages. The open bar was a great addition. The DJ played a good selection of hits, both old and new, and all who attended seemed to enjoy the party. The staff was excellent. We shall definitely attend next year. We have attended many other events at the Chateau Elan and have always enjoyed our stay, the food, and other activities. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great experience and a great room.

Room Tip: Ask for the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed the food we appreciate your business!

Reinhard Haubner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the New Year's Eve celebration! The room was excellent, the food was exquisite, and the banquet room was beautifully decorated. The staff did a wonderful job, especially Indra at the front desk! We were with a group of 5 couples and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We would highly recommend the Chateau Elan for any special event.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and yes Indra is a great asset to our team.
Reinhard Haubner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebring
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed there for one night,Dec 17,2011, we were attending a event at this beautiful
hotel, it was well decorated for the season, the event was great, food good and service was
the greatest, the room was clean and beautiful with the staff bending over backward to
make sure our stay was memborable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone,

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thanks for your comment and we surely appreciate your business!
Reinhard Haubner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed here after Christmas and had a great time. The weather was beautiful, sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine was wonderful. The staff was terrific; made us feel right at home. The food was exceptional; definitely have to eat in the hotel and enjoy a cocktail in the lounge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This hotel really puts on the "See how great we are" coat, when the race fans are there. But any other time of the year the staff is rude and the food sucks! The stuffed mushrooms were spoiled. We stayed overnight in a very large room. The room smelled of mold and mildew. I ran a hot bath and while sitting in the tub glanced over at the toliet and had a lovely view of a black ring of mold! When we checked in we were told our room was on the 3rd floor. You would think the staff would also point out were the elvator was located. We had to find a luggage cart on our own and noone even offered to help with the luggae. This hotel obviously carters to racefans with their A-team, but any other time you are going to be the F-team. Smokers remember you must pay extra for a balacony or a $250 cleaning fee will be applied to your bill. By the way they dont tell you this when you reserve your room. Surprise!

Room Tip: Smokers remember you must pay extra for a balacony or a $250 cleaning fee will be applied to your bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
First, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would also like to thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations on the day that you dined. I personally retrained the housekeeping staff on how to clean the guest bathrooms with special attention paid to the toilets. I understand how disappointing that must have been and I will do my utmost to ensure that no other guest experiences this. The front desk associates have also been made aware that they need to point elevators out to guests that are checking in. Because we are a smaller hotel, we do not employ bell men. I am more than positive that if it had been known to the front desk associate, he/she would have assigned someone to help you with your luggage. Our hotel is a non smoking facility and it is stated throughout the building, as well as in all of the guestrooms. As you stated, there are rooms with balconies where smoking is permitted. There are designated smoking areas on premises with an abundance of seating and ashtrays.

We cater to ALL of our guests, and our goal is that you have an amazing experience at our hotel. Again, we apologize and hope that you will give us another chance if you travel to the area in the future. We thank you for your comments and feedback, as it is used for our improvement.



Mavis Gonzalez
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Housekeeping Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor Starwood programs for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.