We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Esperante

Esperante
150 Midway, Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring, Sebring, FL 33870
863-655-7200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Sebring
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Under New Management.Restaurant inside of the Chateau Elan Hotel by the Sebring International Raceway.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were visiting the hotel "Chateau Elan" at the racetrack in Sebring Fl. and found the Esperante to be the hotels restaurant.We decided to try it for lunch.As the title states, it was a "pleasant surprise". The service could not have been better, curtious, attentive and efficent. Although the menu was somewhat limited , our choices for lunch were great.
If you're in the neighborhood, give it a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Eve bash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Let me tell you, the New Year's Eve party they have here is a great deal! $114 bucks for a room, dinner, and an open bar? What?!! Great food, great service. Kati, Sarah, and Jessie were very attentive, and on top of any needs there may be. Kati even made a special run to make chocolate milk to go with my dessert. Oh, yeah, the hotel is great too!! Thanks Kati, Sarah, and Jessie for sending 2013 away, and bringing in 2014 on a spectacular note!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We used the coupon for the fish dinner on Friday night. The food was delicious, Lacey, our server was excellent. We had a great time and hope to go back often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, great bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I only ate breakfast at this restaurant. While it was OK I would really like to eat a meal at lunch or dinner to give a truly good review. However, I have been to the bar several times and that's what I really enjoy at this hotel. Great ambiance, drinks are great, and the service, especially from the bartender Chris is what really makes this place shine. All of the staff at this hotel are warm and hospitable but Chris truly goes that extra mile with a smile. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring. Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We did the prime rib special on Saturday night and it was excellent. Great value for the price. Salad, prime rib with baked potato and vegetable, and dessert all for $25 for both of us. Food was good. The service even better. Our waitress, LACEY, was so very attentive, and really sharp. She was so very pleasant, paid great attention to detail. The dessert was delicious; however, it was topped off with a strawberry sauce. As always, at a restaurant I inform my waitress of my very serious allergy to strawberry. As soon as she saw the strawberry sauce added, she so wonderfully came out to offer me a substitute dessert. She just was one of the best servers we have had. We appreciated her.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esperante also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Esperante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.