We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“florida trip with my folks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn On The Lakes to your Saves list
Inn On The Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Golfview Road, Sebring, FL 33870   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Receive Up To 25% Off!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence 2014
McMinnville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“florida trip with my folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean and beautiful hotel. Was expecting much higher price but was surprised at the value and price. Also included was a A+ breakfast. This is a beautiful Inn on the Lake with flowers and birds all around. Easy check in and friendly folks at the counter. Beds was super comfy. This area is famous for golf courses and retired folks. We were just passing through from one side of Florida to the other. Worth staying if you are traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Rooms face the road and the lake. We had a room that faced the Lake in the back was sooo quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    49
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
85
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Inn on the Lakes for one-night only, unfortunately. The hotel is very quaint. The lobby is beautifully decorated and you could tell that it has been recently remodeled. My room (303) was updated as well and was decorated very nicely. It had a large bathroom which was updated too. Our room faced the lake, but the lake across the street from Hwy 27. The room got a little noisy in the morning due to traffic, but it would not prevent me from staying here again. A breakfast was included with the price of the room; it was well above what average hotels provide. The pool area was amazing and decorated with modern patio furniture. The gardens are beautifully landscaped. This hotel reminded me of an Italian villa. It was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, we are planning a return trip soon. Don't forget to visit Highlands Hammock State Park which is close by; definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Tower building; they are nicer than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Checking out several area motels in Sebring for an upcoming event, we compared pricing, accommodations and proximity to restaurants, etc. This was our first choice and after spending three nights during a very busy February event schedule we were very happy with the rooms and service. The restaurant had excellent food and the bar in the hotel was a plus. There were three choices of breakfast included with your stay, which was ample but not overwhelming. The parking lot was usually full in front but ample parking in the back and still felt safe to leave a vehicle parked. Pricing for this motel will run you approx $30 more/night but well worth the view if you ask for a lakeside room.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building lake side to get the best rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We made arrangements through the hotel for a 2-day golf tournament. Nearly 50 people stayed for at least 2 nights, and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were very nice, and the food was excellent. The staff could not have been more pleasant and enjoyable. Everything that was promised when we set up the outing, happened like clock-work. Everyone felt that the value was well worth the cost. The hotel made the golfing arrangements with local courses, and things were perfect. Evening meals were prearranged, and the food was fantastic both nights. A special thanks to the gals and guys that served the food and beverages. Very professional, and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riehen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

On our round florida trip in February 2013 we slept one night at the hotel. It is perfectly situated for a visit of highlands hammock state park. The room with sea view was very nice. The dinner at the restaurant was good and the breakfast also. We had nothing to complain. Maybe the persons at the entry desk could be somewhat friendlier. But besides that we were very pleased with our stay and could highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the smaller lakes are probably a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed here in the past and my experiences were always positiive until recently. At check in they did not have the non-smoking room I requested a month ago and stated that they were overbooked and I was moved to accommodate someone else who was staying longer. NOT FAIR! I went down to the restaurant and it just got worse. My dinner took forever and was cold. I sent it back and received a completely different entree in return. I asked to speak to the manager and after 20 minutes I got a free dessert from the extremely nice waitress but it was packaged up to go! Guess they just wanted me out of there. Never saw the manager and I got tired of waiting so I went back to my stinky room and slept with the windows open all night. Kinda scary and definetely too cold for that! I hope they can work out these issues.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Was in Sebring to take part in the bike sebring 12 hour race. Arrived at 3am, welcomed by the front desk, no issues getting my room. It was clean and while not lavish certainly did the trick. Bathroom was clean, had a king bed and yet still had room to lay my bike stuff out. Microwave and fridge was also useful. The hotel property was reasonably well taken care of, staff very helpful. Breakfast, while full, was certainly not a big breakfast (this is not a Denny's breakfast included with your stay). A huge positive - when I tried to have my bags put in storage while i raced on saturday, mgmt allowed me to keep my room till 8:30pm given their current occupancy - a fantastic service that was a pleasant surprise. Ask for a room in the main bldg facing the lake.

Room Tip: ask for the main hotel, not a wing, and ask to face the lake versus the roadway as I needed the whit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Address: 3101 Golfview Road, Sebring, FL 33870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn On The Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.