We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Hiram's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capt Hiram's Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Capt Hiram's Resort to your Saves list
Capt Hiram's Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1580 U.S. Highway 1, Sebastian, FL 32958   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sebastian
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved Hiram's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

Stayed here for a couple of nights post cruise, on the way to Orlando from Miami. Chose it as Sebastian was recommended for fishing for my husband.

Booked hotel through their website, paid approx £90 per night for room. Chose a King Suite with pool view. Room was a good size and had kitchen facilities (although we did not use them). Bit disappointed in size of sofa bed as it was only a two seater and a bit of a squash for our two daughters. Friends stayed in another King Suite and had a three-seater. Must depend on the location of the room.

We stayed on the ground foor which had access via an inside corridor with another door at the end of the room to a lovely outside area facing the pool.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Provided a continental breakfast each morning which was adequate with cereals, bagels and waffles. No toast (which we British prefer!). Could either eat in breakfast room or sit outside or take back to room.

Went down to restaurant and bar both nights. Very reasonable. Great music (we stayed Sat and Sun). Sorry to have missed Bowling for Soup - they were playing the following Friday and my 15 year old daughter was very disappointed as tickets were only $15 and we would have paid a lot more to see them in England!

Sebastian itself was a little quiet but we had only gone as a short break so my husband could try a bit of fishing.

Would recommend accommodation to anyone and would stay again.

  • Liked — Super Kingsize Bed
  • Disliked — Resort a bit quiet outside of accommodation
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    53
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
31
65
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2007

I chose this hotel during a trip to Dodgertown, and didn't use any facilities, other than the room. The room was clean, quiet , roomy and comfortable. Our room balcony overlooked the pool, but I didn't get to try it, as we spent all day watching baseball. I would difinitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Very clean and roomy
  • Disliked — Stiff pillows
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

We had a great time at the Captain Hiram's Resort. It has a very tropical feel to it with Sand Bars, lots of palm trees, marina and pier. We stayed in a room at the Resort which was atop of the Sand Bar where all the action is. We had a two room suite that was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the music at happy hour and then that evening they had a live band that we could see from a top of our balcony. We ate at both the Sandbar and the restaurant and the food was wonderful at both places. Our favorite was the yellow fin tuna sandwich. I would definately recommend thi resort, it was a lot of fun and everyone there were friendly and happy! I also liked the fact that you could give them your room number and they would put everything on your bill at check-out, just be careful not to drink too many rum runners, they add up!

  • Liked — Tropical atmosphere
  • Disliked — Room just a little small
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay on the riverside rather than across the street
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

This is the hotel that is part of the Captian Hiriam's Resort. They have everything right there, a pool, a restaurant and a marina with a great River Boat Cruise. We did it all and had a great spring break. Not at all run over with spring breakers but enough to make it fun. At night they have a band at the Sandbar. Check out their web site which is what we did and it was exactly the way they said it was. Gotta' go to Sebastian Inlet and the trip is complete.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2003

we found everything to be "the best" clean,charming rooms-wonderful breakfast bar,really fun restaurant with sea worthy atmosphere, hotel help absolutely excellent..very friendly and go out of their way to accomodate.We highly reccomend ----thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2003

Great location, fabulous atmosphere and the restaurant food was superb.
Can get VERY busy & reservations are not accepted so chill out & enjoy the waiting time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capt Hiram's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capt Hiram's Resort

Address: 1580 U.S. Highway 1, Sebastian, FL 32958
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capt Hiram's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Capt Hiram's Resort offers an island resort atmosphere right on Sebastian’s River Front. Our Sebastian Florida Hotel is designed to appeal to weekend travelers, fishermen, business travelers and long term guests. The Inn has King or Double Queens room types. All of our smoke-free rooms have private balconies, many overlooking the beautiful Indian River, Internet access with complimentary WI FI. Other amenities offered by The Inn at Capt Hiram's, include coffee makers, small refrigerators, hair dryer, iron and board, in-room safes, 43" TVs, and rich, colorful tropical décor. The free-form, heated pool is beautifully landscaped with tropical foliage. Coin laundry and vending machines are also available to our guests.Guests of our Sebastian Florida hotel enjoy full access to our other wonderful features, including the riverfront restaurant (serving breakfast, lunch & dinner) and 4 bars: the Bahamian-style SandBar complete with Bimini Beach, the Coral Bar and Scoops. We also have the Grand Stand Bandstand with great live entertainment 7 days a week, the Boatique Gift Shop, and our marina nestled on the Intracoastal Waterway has 60 boat slips available and you can enjoy deep-sea and river fishing; scenic river cruises on the Indian River Lagoon, jet ski and boat rentals, and kayak tours.All this and so much more, in one location - so what are you waiting for? Come to Capt Hiram's, where you can be lazy or get crazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Capt Hiram's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capt Hiram`s Hotel Sebastian
Captain Hirams Hotel
Captain Hirams Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capt Hiram's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.