We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded, Yet Conveniently Located, Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davis House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sebastian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Davis House Inn
Save
You added Davis House Inn to your Saves list
607 Davis Street, Sebastian, FL 27938   |  
Hotel amenities
Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Secluded, Yet Conveniently Located, Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Davis House Inn in early June while attending our grandson's graduation. We own vacation rental property in Hawaii, so we hold every place we stay to quite high standards and were impressed with the Davis House Inn.

The room was just as pictured on their website, clean and well maintained. The Inn is located a block off of the main highway in a quiet, residential neighborhood. It was a peaceful and relaxing retreat from the graduation activities, but yet very close to activities and a great selection of eating options. We only met Jessica, the hostess, but she was very friendly and accommodating.

We usually stay with our son when in the area, but his home was crowded with other graduation guests. We are happy we found the Davis House Inn, and if the need for Sebastian/Vero Beach accommodations arises in the future, our first choice will be the Davis House.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is our second time staying here, it's home away from home! The rooms are very spacious ,nicely decorated and very clean. Jessica and Wade are fantastic hosts and very friendly.The kichen is well equipped. The Davis inn is very quiet. The Davis Inn is located near the Sebastian inlet. Just a small walk across the way is Captain Butchers and Squid Lips great food at both places. Further down is Capt Hirams and Mulligans! Great night life!!!!!! I highly recommend The Davis House Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had been in Sebastian for a hectic wedding week staying in the noisy, party area and wanted a peaceful place to complete our stay. The Davis House Inn was perfect. We stayed in a room with beach decorations. The kitchen was surprisingly complete with microwave and large refrigerator as well as glasses and dishes galore. The bath area was large and offered many shelves and hanging areas.
We saw little animals roaming outside the windows which were surrounded by greenery. And it was SO QUIET.
Great place to get away from it all with a dock area having a grill and bar for use of guests. Loved it! Would be great for a honeymoon.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very quiet, away from traffic. There were pretty flowers and greenery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Can,t beat this,the only place that I have ever been that I didn't, want to go home, extended our stay three times and was sad pulling out of the drive at Davis Inn. Jessica and Wade are the great host they provide everything but good guest that,s your part,none better,and turned into my little heaven on earth and I will return to Davis Inn,the only way that I could enjoy anymore is there had to be two of us. Larry Mathis

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Junction, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay, whether you're staying for a few nights or long term. My room #4 was spacious, clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Admittedly it did not have much of a view, but I was out every day during the daylight hours and didn't really care about the view from my room - most of the other rooms have an excellent view overlooking the Indian River almost directly across from the Sebastian Inlet. On the waterfront there are great eating establishments just a few short steps from this quaint Inn, everything from jumping night clubs like Fish Lips to quieter dining of Captain Hirams, the Davis House gives you the feeling of being there with the quiet security of the serenity of the town of Sebastian. Great fishing, food and night life is right out the door, but just far enough away not to interfere with a nice quiet relaxing stay at Davis House!

Room Tip: If you love sunrises, get one of the rooms on the upper floor, the wide veranda is perfect for enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a wonderful hidden jewel. I have family in the area and will make this my place of choice whenever I am in the area.The room, location and grounds were just beautiful and the veiw of the river was fantastic. I will be back and have told anyone that would listen to stay at the Davis House Inn. Quiet location but near Captin Hiram's, Earls and so fun places to visit.

Room Tip: Jessica and the rest of the staff made it feel like a home away from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Davis House Inn several times now and it is always a great experience! The Inn's rooms are clean and fresh. The room we stay in (I try to get the same one) feels like our own private little condo. Although there is not daily maid service, it doesn't really make a difference because the rooms are setup so that you are able to keep them neat and tidy. The view from the back of the Inn is spectacular! I recommend that anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in Sebastian, stay at the Davis House Inn!

Room Tip: Just look online and you can see pictures of each room and then choose the one that appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Davis House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis House Inn

Address: 607 Davis Street, Sebastian, FL 27938
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in one of our comfortable guest suites, each decorated in a sea side style. The Davis House Inn is a beautiful Hotel; Southern styled river view mansion with covered wrap around porches and seating that gives you every opportunity to relax and enjoy the river view and breezes. We offer 6 units on the ground level and 6 units 2nd floor; each completely furnished and delightfully filled with unique decor, set in a laid-back quiet atmosphere that reverberates Sebastian. All suites have a full bath, living/dining area, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, A/C, Cable TV, Wifi. King or Queen Beds. Deluxe Rooms with River Views available for the week, weekend or a few a special nights. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davis House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.