We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davis House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sebastian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Davis House Inn
Save
You added Davis House Inn to your Saves list
607 Davis Street, Sebastian, FL 27938   |  
Hotel amenities
Lakeville, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a wonderful hidden jewel. I have family in the area and will make this my place of choice whenever I am in the area.The room, location and grounds were just beautiful and the veiw of the river was fantastic. I will be back and have told anyone that would listen to stay at the Davis House Inn. Quiet location but near Captin Hiram's, Earls and so fun places to visit.

Room Tip: Jessica and the rest of the staff made it feel like a home away from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Davis House Inn several times now and it is always a great experience! The Inn's rooms are clean and fresh. The room we stay in (I try to get the same one) feels like our own private little condo. Although there is not daily maid service, it doesn't really make a difference because the rooms are setup so that you are able to keep them neat and tidy. The view from the back of the Inn is spectacular! I recommend that anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in Sebastian, stay at the Davis House Inn!

Room Tip: Just look online and you can see pictures of each room and then choose the one that appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean , nicely decorated and comfortable rooms. Excellant owner and staff. We stayed 2 weeks and loved it.. Have stayed here many times before and it is excellent every time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

jessica was very hospitable and friendly....extremely clean accomodations...excellent location for activities...we felt very comfortable and met nice people there...as an Innkeeper, Jessica is a winner!!!!!

Room Tip: second floor has a great breeze..we sat outside on the balcony and had coffee every morning! rms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am a repeat customer of this place, and just finished a nine-day stay. I had the most relaxing time I've ever had in a hotel. Each room is decorated with a theme - mine was flamingos! And don't get me started on how they did that up.

The building is in the style of old Florida, the room was clean and quiet, and my hosts were the ideal combination of hospitable and non-intrusive. I could see the river from the second floor, and took many a walk along it's shore.

I highly recommend the Davis House Inn if you are planning to visit Sebastian.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We come over from the UK every year to Sebastian and always stay at the Davis House Inn, the rooms are perfect with enough space to 'make yourself at home', the views over the inlet are stunning, whether you stay for 1 night or 1 month you must take time out to just relax in the Florida sun and enjoy the surroundings and wildlife. There are lots of good local restaurants, plenty of activities in and around Sebastian (have a go at Skydiving) to keep everyone entertained, then you can relax in the peaceful setting of the Davis House Inn. There really isn't anywhere I'd rather stay when visiting Sebastian.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, well maintained and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for Halloween. It is close to the action but far enough away to be able to relax. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance. The inn has a great river view in the front. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in Sebastian.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Davis House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis House Inn

Address: 607 Davis Street, Sebastian, FL 27938
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in one of our boutique styled guest suites housed in our beautiful Southern styled river view mansion. We offer 6 units on the ground level and 6 units 2nd floor; each comfortably furnished and delightfully filled with unique decor, set in a laid-back quiet atmosphere that reverberates Sebastian. All suites have a full bath, living/dining area, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, A/C, Cable TV, Wifi. King Bed or 2 Doubles. Deluxe Rooms with River Views. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davis House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.