We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT get-away spot - even for locals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davis House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sebastian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Davis House Inn
Save
You added Davis House Inn to your Saves list
607 Davis Street, Sebastian, FL 27938   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
“EXCELLENT get-away spot - even for locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Davis House was perfect for a quiet get-away. Walking distance to many places to eat or listen to live music - really something for everyone. The Manager's were so welcoming and made you literally feel at home. The rooms are also so accommodating and beautifully furnished & decorated. We spent lots of time sitting on their dock and saw so much "wild" life we felt like we were watching a movie.
We truly can't wait to go back! We strongly recommend this spot for locals as just a little get-away - but I can't imagine ANYONE being disappointed by anything at the David House Inn.
Enjoy - we sure did!

Room Tip: All are wonderful and unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder Junction, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a very quite relaxing inn. Worth the stay, Friendly helpfull staff. If your looking for a quite area with plenty of adjacent eating and attractions this is the place to go to relax! Many walking and biking paths to use.

Room Tip: Facing the river and the sunrise in the morning is worth being in the front rooms especially on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield,PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Davis House has a great location. Right on Indian River Drive. Within walking distance of Captain Hiram's, Captain Butcher, Tiki Bar, Earl's Hideaway, and many more. Very quiet location and a comfortable room. The air conditioning and ceiling fans work great. The owners are great people and very friendly.

Davis House is easy to get to off Route 1 either North or South.

You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor. But even so, it was private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I used to think that the Atlantic coast of Florida was one big hotel and condo strip. Davis Inn and Sebastian are located far from the densely populated areas. Our room was large clean and cute. We walked along the water to dinner in a restaurant built out on a pier. Not too fancy, just right. Overall experience was enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

First of all,the Davis House is located in one of the best areas around in Sebastian. It is set back away from the main stream, in such a nice area. Most everything to see is within walking distance. It is such a nice place to stay. You can not go wrong making this place your spot to land for a while!

Room Tip: I don't believe any room would be a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, quite and peaceful. The room was beautifully furnished.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I discovered the Davis House Inn through a web search-- including Tripadvisor. All the other reviewers are right: this is as good as it gets. It's a little off the beaten path (as is Sebastian itself), far enough off of US 1 that traffic noise is not a problem, within quick driving distance of grocery and drugstores and-- best of of all-- within walking distance of Squid Lips, Hiram's and several other excellent bars and restaurants on Indian River Drive. The rooms are basically immaculately clean, small, efficiency apartments. I've been traveling to Florida for years on business trips, but this was my wife's first visit. Between the Indian River, the Atlantic, the many wildlife refuges and our room at the Davis House it was hard to get her to leave. We're both a couple years shy of fifty, by the way, and though we aren't party animals anymore we do like a good "trop rock" gig and they aren't hard to find, even though we were at the very end of the tourist season. The Davis House put us right in the center of the action. Do yourself a favor and book a room here. We're looking forward to going back as soon as we can get away.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Davis House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis House Inn

Address: 607 Davis Street, Sebastian, FL 27938
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in one of our boutique styled guest suites housed in our beautiful Southern styled river view mansion. We offer 6 units on the ground level and 6 units 2nd floor; each comfortably furnished and delightfully filled with unique decor, set in a laid-back quiet atmosphere that reverberates Sebastian. All suites have a full bath, living/dining area, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, A/C, Cable TV, Wifi. King Bed or 2 Doubles. Deluxe Rooms with River Views. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davis House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.