We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Davis House Inn is the place to stay in Sebastian, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davis House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sebastian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Davis House Inn
Save
You added Davis House Inn to your Saves list
607 Davis Street, Sebastian, FL 27938   |  
Hotel amenities
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Davis House Inn is the place to stay in Sebastian, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, quite and peaceful. The room was beautifully furnished.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I discovered the Davis House Inn through a web search-- including Tripadvisor. All the other reviewers are right: this is as good as it gets. It's a little off the beaten path (as is Sebastian itself), far enough off of US 1 that traffic noise is not a problem, within quick driving distance of grocery and drugstores and-- best of of all-- within walking distance of Squid Lips, Hiram's and several other excellent bars and restaurants on Indian River Drive. The rooms are basically immaculately clean, small, efficiency apartments. I've been traveling to Florida for years on business trips, but this was my wife's first visit. Between the Indian River, the Atlantic, the many wildlife refuges and our room at the Davis House it was hard to get her to leave. We're both a couple years shy of fifty, by the way, and though we aren't party animals anymore we do like a good "trop rock" gig and they aren't hard to find, even though we were at the very end of the tourist season. The Davis House put us right in the center of the action. Do yourself a favor and book a room here. We're looking forward to going back as soon as we can get away.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

First I would like to say the rooms are wonderful. We had never stayed with Davis House Inn before and were taking a chance for something less commercial and more laid back. We had been referred to a local commercial hotel but wanted something different for our fishing excursion. So we took a shot at this Davis House Inn. So glad we did. It was truly delightful. We will be back. From the beautiful interior to the laid back atmosphere of the room, the kids and I really enjoyed it. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

As a business traveler, I stay at Davis House Inn every time I have to be in Sebastian.
The rooms are immaculate and the beds are comfortable. There is an on-the-water restaurant within walking distance. There is also a Publix close by and a fridge and microwave in the kitchen if you prefer to eat in. On top of everything else, the weekday rates are exceptional year round.
I hope to have the opportunity to stay here in the future for pleasure as the Inn is very conducive to a long stay, also.
I HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We always return to "home" at the Davis House Inn whenever business, or pleasure, brings us to Sebastian, Fl. The rooms are quite large, with a kitchen and sitting area, and beautifully decorated. Watching the sun rise on the spectacular Indian River is second to none. The location of the Davis House is ideal, and we can walk to restaurants & shops, and we especially love our evening stroll along Indian River. You truly couldn't ask for nicer people than the owners, and we are always made to feel so very welcome. They are also a "wealth of knowledge" concerning the area, and more than once have turned us on to something interesting and fun, we otherwise wound not have known. Our stay in Sebastian is all the nicer because of the people at the Davis House, and for that we are extremely grateful!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft lauderdale, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Very clean room and the lady in charge was like a friend and not like someone who just worked there. We were made to feel at home and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

The Davis Inn was a great place to stay for our anniversary weekend. From making the reservations over the phone to checking out, everything was clean, relaxing, the staff was pleasant and the inn is close to great restaurants. I don't remember the name of the two restaurants that were just down the street but you can't miss them. The owner told s about both of them. We definitely would recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Davis House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis House Inn

Address: 607 Davis Street, Sebastian, FL 27938
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in one of our boutique styled guest suites housed in our beautiful Southern styled river view mansion. We offer 6 units on the ground level and 6 units 2nd floor; each comfortably furnished and delightfully filled with unique decor, set in a laid-back quiet atmosphere that reverberates Sebastian. All suites have a full bath, living/dining area, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, A/C, Cable TV, Wifi. King Bed or 2 Doubles. Deluxe Rooms with River Views. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davis House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.