We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta

Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
4005 East County Highway 30A, Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
+1 850-231-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Family friendly, homestyle Italian restaurant by the beach. Located on Scenic 30A in Seagrove Beach. Stromboli, Pizza, Pasta and more!
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A nice change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have eaten here over a number of years and have found the food to be good but not outstanding. It is a good spot to eat with the kids at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    64
    26
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time and money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A large group of friends and I recently went to dine at this restaurant and had terrible experience. The food was ok. Honestly you probably can make a better Italian meal at home. I don't think none of the Ingredients were fresh, but all came frozen or canned. The service was good. Our waitress was attentive and brought us everything we needed no complaints there. The real issue came when she brought us our bill. They would not split checks. Ok that's fine. As we started to calculate the bill, we realized it was way off! They do not have a computer system and calculate the bill manually. After we calculated the total and added 7% sales tax with a 20% gratuity, the bill was off by 50-60 dollars!!! We told the waitress and she said no it's right. We got other staff in the restaurant to calculate and their numbers agreed with ours! Then the waitress' excuses were "I waited on y'all for over an hour" and "we don't have computer system." A simple "I'm sorry for the calculation error" would of been the proper comment to say! That really pissed us off because we have our calculators on our phone and did the math so that's a poor excuse for overcharging us! Just terrible don't even go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pizza or Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you are a little tired of seafood and want a change, this little Italian eatery is very casual, but good! They also have good lunch specails. It was a nice change and I would recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Below-average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were disappointed in our meal at Angelina's. The service was prompt and pleasant, but the food was marginal. My salad dressing was very oily -- almost no flavor beyond oil. The breadsticks were burned on the bottom and doughy in the middle. My husband ordered seafood ravioli. The shrimp and scallops were tasty, but the ravioli was doughy and the cheese inside had an odd, mealy texture. I ordered lasagna. It was soupy and left a bad aftertaste in my mouth. I've had Stouffers frozen lasagna that was better. For the amount of food, and quality, the price was ridiculous. We won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“The Best in Seagrove Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We came here randomly (a major storm came and we rushed into the nearest restaurant). We got amazing service and the food was AMAZING! I definitely reccomend people go here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta also viewed

Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.