We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's TRUE! Best Burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flip Flops

Flip Flops
4281 E County Highway 30A, Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
850 231-0022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's TRUE! Best Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everyone in our party agreed that these were the best burgers! We craved them after we left.
The bite-size beignets for breakfast were quite tasty. If your party wants more upscale food, you can eat outside and get food from both The Perfect Pig (and they have a bar) and Flip Flops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a great little place in Seagrove. The food is prepared when you order so always fresh. The people are very friendly. They offer a good menu with seafood and sandwichs. Great place to stop for lunch or dinner. They have outside seating that allows you to enjoy the the beach air.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family of 8 enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were able to walk to Flip Flops from our vacation home and all of us (6 adults and 2 children) enjoyed our meal. Between us we had the fried shrimp basket, fried shrimp sandwich, bacon burger, kids chicken fingers, and grilled mahi mahi basket. The food was fresh and very good and the service was relatively quick. Glad we tried it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, high prices, needs A/C”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

They claim best burgers on 30-A. There aren't too many burger places so I guess it is relatively easy to make the claim!

Overall the burgers and fries were pretty good - I would probably give them a 4-star rating for the food. However, prices seemed high to me - we ordered 3 burgers, 1 FF, 2 bags of chips and 3 soft drinks..... the total was around $40 which seems a little much to me considering I had to order at the counter and then pick-up my own food. There is no service and worse yet....no air conditioning. The restaurant door is propped open.... ie very hot and muggy inside and there isn't a lot of seating outside so the choices are limited but consistent - hot and muggy.

I would give them 5-stars for the excellent sweat tea!

I'll keep looking for the best burger on 30-A...this might be it for taste but not when you take in the overall experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The grilled Mahi Mahi sandwich was delicious. It was cooked perfectly and the "magic mayo" was equally as good. We loved our meal and visited twice during our stay!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flip Flops also viewed

Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Flip Flops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flip Flops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.