We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better than DaKine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Kine Diego's insane burritos

Da Kine Diego's insane burritos
1360 Hwy A1A, Satellite Beach, FL
321-779-8226
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Satellite Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than DaKine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place is the best on the beach and iconic to those who've been eating here for years. I'd venture to say that if I was granted with a final meal it just may be a chicken gringo with rice and beans and extra zayo. They always have the best service in town and this place is at the top of the list for anyone living or visiting Satellite Beach!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    36
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Could only be better if out was actually on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Love this place, the burrito is the way to go fo sho, I get the mini b, which is more than enough for most. but, if you're into the 3 to 4 pound meal go for the insane burrito, guaranteed to squash the biggest appetite. The service is great and helpful, the ambience is beach bums on holiday. Don't be surprised to see Kelly Slater, the Hobgoods, or other pro surfers grubbing too, because they do often.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is the place to go for the best burritos on the beach. They are huge so order sparingly. Lots of good tasting sauces too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mega burrito!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stopped by as my son's friend lives down the street and they had recommended this place. I got a Barney Bowl and ordered my husband a burrito. I got him the medium-sized burrito (I don't recall the name of it) and it was so large it lasted him 2 days. My husband is a pretty big guy and even 1/2 of this burrito had him stuffed. My Barney Bowl was delicious. My son also loves the Jarritos soda. I will definitely return when I am at the beach again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Holy Burrito!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was AWESOME!!! I was blown away by the size of the burrito... it came with directions on how to eat it!!! Too funny! It was an awesome time!! Thankx for a FANTASTIC Burrito!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Kine Diego's insane burritos also viewed

 
Satellite Beach, FL
 

Been to Da Kine Diego's insane burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Kine Diego's insane burritos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.