We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for meeting friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Bar and Grill

Neptune Bar and Grill
1462 Highway A1A, Satellite Beach, FL 32937
321-622-6780
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Fun place for meeting friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good place to meet friends for drinks. Nice outdoor seating and bar area. Very friendly wait staff and bartenders

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Spin Dip is very good as are the drinks. Sit outside for a relaxing environment and don't let the appearance scare you off the food is dang good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not somewhere to have dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This was not the Mother's Day dinner I was expecting. The food took a long time to come out and was not worth the wait. The chicken florentine had a bland taste and the baked potato looked like it had been sent back by someone else, put in the oven and given to me. The French dip was not good either and Kiki forgot to put in vegetables instead of fries. We were so hungry and afraid of how much longer it would take to correct and just told her to forget it we just wanted to leave. This is a shame as we just moved to the area and could have been regulars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New management. Big improvement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

during a three week stay in Satellite Beach, we tried most of the restaurants on a1a. This place was the best by a wide margin for food, drinks, and value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in the area for three weeks. Tried all the local restaurants. Our son and his wife came for the weekend so we tried Neptune's. It was the best by far. We had the special, Swordfish. It was wonderful. The service was also great. Honestly, I would go here first. I understand it was a different restaurant before but the new owner took over about 20 months ago and it really is superb. The waiter gave us a sample of the clam chowder and it was also excellent. They had a guitar player outside and he played everything we asked. It was a great time for all of us. I wish we had found this little gem sooner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune Bar and Grill also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Neptune Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.