We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersBronze level
juneandmac
1 review
“Staff was impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

When I got to the hotel I was not felling well and had a very bad flight. The manager went out twice to get me soup and asprin. She also checked on me serveral times through out the 2 days that I stayed there. I have never received such kind staff to worry about me and take care of me. I will never stay anywhere else when I come to Sarasota.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    62
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
99
51
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

Beautiful, comfortable, reasonable, and clean! Large Jaccuzi and Sausage Gravy for breakfast everyday!! Located close to all of Florida's Gulf Coast Keys (Siesta, Lido, and Casey Key, etc.). I was in town for the Stephen King Book Tour and booked this place because of its convenient location and jaccuzi, I exxpected it to be nice from the other Tripadvisor reviews I had read, but wasn't prepared for how nice it was. Everything about this place is spectacular, and I will definately stay here again if I ever have a reason to come back to the area. Since I always go to Florida in the spring Im not sure if November is its off season or not, but there was only about a dozen of us staying in this huge hotel, so we pretty much had the place to ourselves, and with the elegance and LONG hallways it was very much like the Overlook in Stephen King's movie The Shining, very appropriate for this vacation :).

It was a little hard to find though since it sits back off the road. To get there you need to make a right at the exit and then make your first right, and first right again, the hotel is behind the Perkins.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittenango, NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This is an ideal hotel and you can find lots of deals online, so don't be scared off by the price. Also, it is one of the few remaining places to stay in Sarasota that allows smoking, and their PURE rooms make it possible to smoke and not smell the smoke! Great, freindly staff, great breakfast, too!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We stayed in a two room suite, it was so roomy it was perfect with kids and a husband who likes to watch tv in his own room. The kids loved taking their bath in the big jacuzzi and making waffels for breakfast. We were close to the beach, a park, down town,shopping, movie theater and more. It is the perfect location for a summer vacation.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, FL
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

My family and I stayed over the Mother's Day weekend. Our room was large and clean. All common areas were also clean. The front desk was available and helpful. The pool was well kept, and the water was clean and heated. They have a huge whirlpool. Beds were comfy, pillows needed more fluff, though. The served a decent continental breakfast, but the waffle machine was not working well both mornings.
I would stay there again if I was in the area. We won this stay from and auction website- www.floridavacationauctions.com, so staying at a discount made it that much better!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

This AmericInn is not at the beach, but it is close enough so that you can be there in a matter of minutes and is right by I-75 for traveling convenience. There are many restaurants close by. We stayed in a junior suite four nights and loved the roominess. Our room was clean and attractive and we loved it here. The staff were wonderful and we'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

I was at the hotel with an Elderhostel group so payment was made to them as part of the program; ergo, I am unable to comment on the cost.
The service was excellent and the staff was anxious to be helpful.
The room was comfortable and clean, but the carpet and bedspread were past their prime. (A minor negative.)
The hotel is about 5 minutes from downtown (We attended performances at the Opera House. It "ain't" the Met, but still it was very good. [an extra plug for the opera House])
The complimentary breakfast was very good for a hotel/motel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Address: 5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232
Location: United States > Florida > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.