We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aurora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stayed for two nights on family vacation. Decent pool, superb hot breakfast, very clean rooms. Spacious and comfortable lobby with TV and large comfortable sofas. Many restaurants and amenities nearby. This hotel would be good for business travelers. Its about 20 min drive to beaches so if you are looking for a water vacation, this hotel would be more farther then necessary. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    90
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
128
74
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Everything thing about this hotel is wonderful. We stay here when ever we come into town. Everyone is so kind and helpful and the rooms are so clean. We can't wait to come back to see all the new renovations. They started to work on them when we where there for our last stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very clean. Very nice stay. I travel for business and found this hotel to be a great value. It is located close to many restaurants and grocery stores. It is conveniently located right off I-75 but it is very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed for one night and loved it. The hotel staff is so friendly they even had mexican chicken for dinner and it was better than my wife makes. When I checked in they were just finishing putting in new mattresses and they were so comfortable . Breakfast was also good had the omelets and sausage. I will be staying here everytime I come to sarasota

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Multiple, large stains on carpet in room. Carpet was also stretched in places - at least not enough to trip over. Dozens of tiny bugs gravitated to our backpacks and my wife's purse when placed on long table next to the TV. Dull odor of something rotting and/or urine. Stale biscuits. Cold gravy. Warm fruit. Truly a shame.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
It is very disheartening to read about your stay, the majority of customers are very happy with our hotel and have no complaints. When I spoke with you at check out I did explain we are in the middle of a remodel and are having new carpet laid very soon. I did go into the room after you departed and did not see one bug or smell any odors. The biscuits are a flour biscuit that is used for sausage gravy; they are not a flakey biscuit. The sausage gravy is kept in a warmer and the fruit is kept on ice. If you ever experience an issue and are not happy with your room please let us know right away so we can move you or correct the issue; unfortunately when you let us know of an issue at departure there is not much we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed there for 2 days with my husband and a two other friends. I was really well impressed when I got there the hotel is new, the room clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast is way better than other hotels that I stayed before paying way more. It is not very close to the beach but you can find everything around and in 10 min you arrive in Lido beach. I will definitely stay there again and recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The AmericInn in Sarasota is where I stay every time I visit the area. I have tried other hotels in Sarasota, even on the beachfront, and they could not begin to compare to AmericInn. The rates are extremely reasonable, the rooms are comfortable, spacious, and clean, and the service is always friendly and helpful. I have nothing negative to say! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Address: 5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.