We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay and truck friendly! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay and truck friendly! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is another great Motel and it's one of the cheaper ones in town, it sets right within walking distance of three great restaurants and a Burger King! It has a hot breakfast and also offers a supper between 5 and 6, or it did while we were there any way! We stayed there for 3 nights and loved the place, it's quiet, clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful! Coupons from the hotel coupon books also help you a get a cheaper rate! Thanks, C-Mar Transport

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.
Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    67
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
106
55
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I highly recommended, great price. Amazing hotel,clean all areas,warm breakfast buffet , smell very nice .comfortable rooms,beds. Great location, close to the beaches and attractions.Love it.I will be back.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had never stayed at an AmericInn before but everything was so filled up on the July 4th holiday so I took a chance. Glad I did! We had a kind suite which was great. Roomy neat, and inexpensive. Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We booked a suite since it was our anniversary and we brought our 11 & 8 year old kids. It was nice to have the extra room, but if you love your kids, don't make them sleep on a pull out sofa! Bring an air mattress! This is pretty much true for all sofa beds though, not just a this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A previous review was titled Hello 1986 and commented on the old style decor of the hotel. This is partly true, but the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, sheets soft, and the rooms quite large. The hotel have several very nice public areas. The breakfast was not great, but adequate. It was a very good stay for the price. Overall, I found the hotel to be very good, and one that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing The AmericInn of Sarasota. It’s a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your visit with others. We are happy to report we are testing a few new items for breakfast. The next time you stay with us please let us know how you like the changes.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Perfect location. Hotel is super clean and staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. There were more then enough options to choose from. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.
Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for two nights over the Memorial Day holiday. Room was clean but in need of renovation as is the rest of hotel. Furnishings in lobby and on each floor were outdated and appeared to be from the mid 1980's. Hallway carpet is too dark and depressing.
Had complimentary breakfast one morning and it wasn't too bad, except for overly cooked sausage and eggs. Waffle maker was nice touch.
Convienent location and walking distance to Perkins and Don Pablo restaurants, guests of hotel receive a 10% discount on their bills.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. The hotel was actually built in 1999 and carpets replaced in 2006. I am happy to share we are remodeling this summer. We have already painted, replaced counter, and curtains. We are just waiting for the new furniture, mattresses, and carpet to be delivered!

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Address: 5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.