We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palm Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. Good breakfast in the morning until 10 am is served complimentary. Pool very clean and the grounds as well. Our room was very quiet. Only thing missing was a balcony in our room, otherwise we will visit here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    95
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
135
80
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The AmericInn was the perfect fit for my family! We had a poolside suite with direct access to the pool, kids LOVED it! The staff showed true southern hospitality. Great location & even better amenities

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton, nj
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The first thing we noticed on our way to find our room. The hallway carpet smelled very stale and peculiar. Our room was OK though, no smells there. We arrived super late and super tired. The front desk person was pleasant and expedient. The only downfall of the room was the duvet cover was wrinkled and didn't appear fresh. Always makes me a bit concerned. Plus the air conditioning unit was quite loud and is turned on and off. But in the morning, the breakfast was good with a variety of options. The price was right, service was good, location was where we needed to be. We were pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. I am happy to share we will be doing a remodel this summer! The carpets are steam cleaned monthly and the halls are sprayed daily as there is a lot traffic in them. The duvets are actually between two sheets so we can remove and wash them between every stay. They do not get pressed so they will have a few wrinkles in them, but I can assure you they are fresh and every room is inspected by a manager before a new guest checks in.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in 2013 and exactly one year later in Feb of 2014. Nothing had changed. Moldy (smelled like cat urine) smell in room that could not be removed (even with deodorizer and ion machine!), No heat on one very cold night, dirty carpeting, malfunctioning refrigerator, clogged sink. The staff is always pleasant, and the maint. dept. quick to respond...but you can tell by the look on their faces that it is an on-going thing. Breakfast is institutional and carb loaded. (better off next door at the Perkins).
The price is way too high for what is being offered.

Room Tip: Get allergy free room if you can (even if you don't have allergies). The air purifier they run w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sarasota for your recent visit to Sarasota. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We are committed to providing our guests with a comfortable, relaxing environment and we will continue to strive to make necessary improvements to do so.

Again, please accept my apologies that we did not provide for a better overall experience. It’s our responsibility to make sure your visit is a positive one in each and every way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wonderful hotel! Great location. Came in late to Sarasota and didn't know where to stay. Unfortunately stayed the first night at a hotel on Tamiami St.
Yikes!!! Very bad neighborhood. Found this hotel the next morning and booked for a week.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for three nights. As a family of 5 we'd booked a suite. The 3 children had the bedroom and we had the sofa bed. The room itself was okay, certainly large and spacious, but the sofa bed was awful. We managed to get a second mattress on it, plus several blankets but it was still not very comfortable.

We were overlooking the pool and one evening there were guests using this until about 11pm, despite the opening times being stated as 10pm. When if phoned reception they said it was open to 10:30 but would ask them to be quiet - which didn't seem to make any difference.

The breakfast was okay, but the fruit was poor quality.

Good location for getting in to Sarasota and to other nearby locations, and whilst it was reasonably priced it wasn't anything special

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the sleeper sofa. They are new mattresses unfortunately a mattress that can fold in two and be pushed inside a couch is never going to be comfortable like a regular mattress. I’m do apologize the fruit cocktail was not your preference; we also offer bananas, oranges, and apples every morning. We do close the pool at 10:30 every night but next time you stay just let us know you prefer not to be poolside.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We only needed a one night stay for six members of my family. This property was perfect as we stayed in a room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The beds were so comfortable, the room very spacious and clean. What a surprise for the money!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
9.0 mi away
Sarasota Suites
Sarasota Suites
#19 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
6.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#17 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Address: 5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.