We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miramar Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Excellent rooms and facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is in a very good part of town. It is a fairly new hotel with a nice open lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was modern, clean and every thing worked perfectly. The pool, hot tub and brick decking were very nice. The breakfast was good - a little limited, but good. I think this hotel is an excellent value. We are travel agents and will recommend this hotel brand to our clients.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing AmericInn of Sarasota we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your visit with others. It is an honor to get such a rave review from a travel agent and we are so excited you are going to recommend us to your clients!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    90
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
128
74
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My stay here was great. The staff were very friendly and the late checkout was a big help to me. Most hotels are knocking on your door at 1030 wanting you out. My room was clean, bathroom was clean, all linens were fresh and smelled great. My ac worked great. I will stay here again when I make it back this way.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything was excellent!!! This is a very clean hotel. the beds are comfortable, safe neighborhood . Everything is nearby, wonderful and knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend this hotel, Best staff and management

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

A really great place to stay. After the madness of Disney in Orlando this was an oasis of calm. Very pleasant clean rooms and even free eats between 5 & 6 including beer and wine and a great breakfast thrown in. A little difficult to locate but worth the effort. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor! I certainly know how exhausting a vacation in Orlando can be I’m glad you got a little relaxation time staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bucks
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My Husband & I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while travelling around Florida. The check in was smooth & gave us a room as requested not backing on to the highway. A hot buffet style breakfast was included in a nice bright airy room. The swimming pool was clean & pool towels were obtained from reception albeit they were a little small. Our room overlooked the swimming pool & was very spacious had a safe, fridge tea & coffee facilities also an iron & ironing board. The hotel has lots of shops & restaurants around & a good road network. The car park is large so never a problem finding a space after a busy day out sightseeing. Would certainly stay here again if in the area & would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable. They honored my request for adjoining rooms. We heard no outside noises. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here 6 days, and found it to be a very average motel. Breakfast was so-so.
The room itself was like any chain motel, and in fact we found it quite bare. There was not
even a comfortable chaIr to sit in.

One day our room was not even cleaned, and the staff had all gone home.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sarasota for your recent visit to Sarasota. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We are committed to providing our guests with a comfortable, relaxing environment and we will continue to strive to make necessary improvements to increase your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Address: 5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.