We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

clean, comfortable and very easy to access off I75. the staff was very friendly and accomodating. the lobby is beautiful and everyone seemed busy and enjoyed their jobs. the area was safe and close to shopping malls, stores, gas station and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    59
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
88
49
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I took a vacation over the 4th we wanted to go to Siesta Key but the hotels there are super expensive so we booked at the AmericInn, it only took us 15 to get to the key and the hotel was perfect for us. We had a 1 room suite that extra space with a sofa and chair we had lots of room. The room was super clean and had comfortable beds. Breakfast was good had many choices every day not like some hotels that just give you 1. Had a dinner at night which was nice after being at the beach all day. Staff was very friendly gave us suggestions to do on a rainy day and directions. I can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed two nites. King room with jacuzzi. Breakfast very good for this type hotel. Having lived in Sarasota we knew where we were, and where everything is. Room well furnished and quiet. Only problem is wi~fi. Very slow. Requires re~login at least daily. Front desk stated they were aware of problem. Otherwise, all good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and taking the time to share your experience with us. Many of our guests have made the choice to upgrade to our suites and always enjoy the size and comfort of the larger rooms. We appreciate your comment regarding the internet and we are aware of the problem with the system running slow. We have contacted our vendor regarding this issue and they are currently working on it. We look forward to your next stay with us here at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

RIGHT off I-75; very clean; nice pool; ample parking.

Pigged-OUT at the breakfast - kids loved making their own waffles.

The pool area was so nice in that it did not abut the highway traffic noise one often encounters with hotels so near a major intersection.

Sun 'n Fun was also within a couple of miles (directly east on Fruitville Rd.) and they have a day pass for a waterslide into their pool that is great for kids to burn off energy and stay cool at the same time.

Green Features: They have the sign about not changing room linens/towels every day - so we complied, no problem...
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here 1 night while attending a course. Reasonably priced and convenient, BUT ants everywhere in the room (did not realize until the following morning) and I woke up to realize I had been bitten by bugs. Room while superficially very clean, did smell a little - just stale. On arrival the receptionist was smoking, mmmmmm. Internet was slow ( receptionist advised me on arrival that it was running slow and didn't know why) Room are big with mini-fridge and microwave. if it hadn't been for the ants etc would have 4/5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. Unfortunately the raining weather has played havoc on our pest control and we have been working to keep this under control. As you know here in Florida that everything is built on sand and that ants are very prominent. I am also looking into the other issues as well and will follow through with the appropriate measures. I would love for you to call me directly the next time that you are in the area so that I am able to insure your stay is everything it should be. Your business is very important to us. We hope to see you back for your next stay in Sarasota here at the AmericInn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family came together for the first time in years and we all stayed at the Americinn in Sarasota. Everything was wonderful and the staff could not have been nicer.The hotel is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was great with many choices and the breakfast host was very nice letting the breakfast area open a bit longer for the entire troup to eat. I always stay at Hampton Inn but we decided to try this hotel because of all of the wonderful comments. We are very glad we did.

Room Tip: Our party had both regular rooms and suites. They were all nice but the suites are really roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Not near the beach or the airport or downtown, but that isn't really a bad thing.
Rooms are above average in size. Plenty of space, mini-fridge and microwave make it easy to eat on a budget. Trips to Ringling Museum; Siesta Key; Longboat Key within 15 minutes to the east of the hotel.
Perkins is right next door, but a free breakfast buffet with all the staples is included. Free basic dinner in the early afternoon: you like the one choice being served or move on.
Staff is super friendly. Seems to attract lots of workers in pickup trucks, but everyone minds their business nice and friendly.
Whether passing through or staying a few days and not wanting to break the $100 barrier, this is a nice option.
Nothing pretentious here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
Americinn Hotel
Address: 5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232
Location: United States > Florida > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.