We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Best value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious and super clean. We got a great rate on a 2 room suite that had a huge hot tub. Breakfast was good with a ton of choices. The hotel is close to restaurants and stores. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even had dinner and made burgers and dogs on the grill. We will defiantly be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    59
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
88
49
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is very clean and quiet. It sits right off of the highway, near shopping, restaurants, gas, grocery and many other businesses, some of which you could just walk there. Its sits back off the main road so you are somewhat secluded from traffic noise. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast served daily was good. Check in was speedy.

Room Tip: I had a second floor room. Rarely heard any noise, although the hotel seemed to have alot of guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

we stayed at this hotel coming off from a cruise. its hard to follow the spoiling you get on a cruise. but this hotel was the perfect followup. very nice rooms. very nice breakfast. very nice hotel will def stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in the 2bdrm suite. it was overpriced but this hotel was the only hotel in this area that had a suite room available. It was spacious with seperate livinging room and bedroom w/ kitchenette. The were some issues with the room. Tv did not work, batteries missing from the remotes, the toliet was making a weird loud running water noise the entire time. And the mini fridge thermostat knob was broken off so I couldn't get the fridge very cold. Probably will not be staying there again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. I understand that can be very frustrating when several items are not working properly and we have addressed this issue with the appropriate staff members. Unfortunately March is the highest priced month of the year in the state of Florida for spring break so all hotels are at a much higher price point than the rest of the year. We would certainly like to show you that we truly are a wonderful place to stay please contact me directly the next time that you are in Sarasota and I would love to ensure you have a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so wonderful. we stayed for a few days to watch the baltimore orioles play and the staff was so helpful giving directions and recomdations. the room was very clean and spacious. they have breakfast with eggs and sausage and even dinner at night. this hotel was one of the most comfortable i have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed here several times and really love it. We feel like we are home when we come. The hotel is clean and staff is really friendly and we really enjoy talking with them during breakfast and the nightly dinner in the over sized lobby. We will not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The 2Rm suite is a decent size, with a Jacuzzi tub in the room and private pool access from the room. The pook is ok. The hotel. Itself to me is a little out dated. The location is good. You can jump write on I75.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review on trip advisor, we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many guests like the pool access suites as it is very convenient . We are constantly improving our hotel and have many items coming that we will be working on throughout the year. We work very hard to provide our guests with clean and affordable lodging. We look forward to seeing you at the AmericInn Hotel Sarasota on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota

Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
Americinn Hotel
Address: 5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232
Location: United States > Florida > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.