We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Rates / Price” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5778 Clark Road, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
1 review
“Room Rates / Price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Upon check in we was told we could use ou=r AARP card, then was told becuase the hotel was full all discounts were excluded. Rooms was $104.00 for both double queen, and also for a King room yet I paid $189.20 for a queen room, and then $150.20 for a King room, because I had to switch rooms they was sold out. Becuase they was sold out the prices an discounts were changed. Buyer beware of their practices, get it in writing upon check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Guest, ,Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    23
    7
    16
See reviews for
30
42
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have never stayed in a Quality Inn before, however as they were the only ones left with rooms for spring break I had no choice. The only room available to us was a smoking room; and when they say smoking they mean smoke so strong it'll stick to your clothes all day. The staff was helpful in moving out of the room which also was home to a faulty air conditioner which woke all of us up in the night. We were disapointed by the removed hot tub and bone chilling pool. The building is in need of a serious make over. It is a good place if you are looking for a bargain but it did put sort of a damper on our spring break.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was the first time, we'd ever stayed at a "Qualiity Inn"...and it will be the last.
The only place you'll find "Quality" at this Inn....is in the name intself !
The hallway had a large hole rubbed through the carpet....and the room was very shabby, including the micrwave propped vicariously on top of the fridge, and a hole in the wall where the sprinkler stuck through. Our room was next to the laundry room, and someone was doing laundry all night long it seemed. Maybe that's why there was no water pressure! We were happy to be able to open the window in our room to let in some much needed fresh air, until we noticed that the screen was hanging by one corner, ready to fall off at any moment. The only good thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable...and that the room was clean.
There was a small pool stuck in at the back of the motel....and that's where we parked. We were told to use the back door because it was closer to our room. This door was held open by a piece of wood pushed against it to keep it open.
We were so glad to leave this place....and will never ever stay at a Quality Inn again!

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the name of the Inn....there is no quality here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

that makes your clothes stink all day and gives you acute bronchitis? Seriously... try running in the morning after sleeping here. Actually, don't - just trust me on this one. Do you like showers with no water pressure, and god knows what stains everywhere. Do you like a processed pre-packaged 'breakfast'? Then the QUALITY INN is for you. Anybody who thinks this place is a good place to stay or even okay needs to have their head checked. It needs to be condemned. If you can't afford someplace better, stay home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place is ratty inside. It's in serious need of a remodel. The beds are old, but not that bad. The shower had no water pressure. The wifi worked when it wanted to. The front desk was fast and friendly, and overall the room was clean, just rough. This place needs a serious makeover. It's old and showing it. Go to the sleep inn on university, less than a mile away. It's much nicer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Really enjoyed out stay, found the staff quite helpful and friendly. For us a highlight was finding regular and decaf tea available in our room. Also pleased with the comfortable beds and additional space of the room. Wifi worked well where we were near the front desk.

Room Tip: Accessible room 2 queens provided extra space, easy access to breakfast area, good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I booked this hotel so my wife and I could get away for a couple of days. We got the hotel because it was the closest choice hotel to Siesta Key. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the building. It was like pulling into a Hotel. We were greeted at the desk promptly and the desk clerk personally checked to see that our room was ready. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was tremendous. The only improvement that would have made it more pleasurable was if the pool was heated. I will definitely return to this hotel any time we come that way and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Gustav.E We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments concerning your stay at our Quality Inn,Clark Road Sarasota. I am delighted to note that overall you enjoyed your visit and services rendered by my team to your satisfaction. It is our goal to ensure each and every one of our guest enjoy a clean and comfortable stay.
We invite you back to stay with us again and look forward to serving you as our guest in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
4.5 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
7.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Address: 5778 Clark Road, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.