We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jane was wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jane was wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Jane was the lovely bartender/waitress that waited on us. She was pleasant, patient, and overall very accommodating. She made our visit a pleasurable experience :) It was a very nice hotel overall and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a great review. Its great to hear that Jane to such good care of you. We look forward to see you again soon.

Stephanie Ferrer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    52
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
34
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Jane was on top of our every need. She was amazing and took such good care of us all night. I will stay here every time I'm in town because of jane. Honestly. I've never had such a hotel experience Not much else to say.... She is a gem!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for giving props to Jane. I will share your comments with her and the team. We appreciated your loyalty to Marriott and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a chance to stay here recently for work and family. Very quiet and relaxing room. The beds are very comfortable. Enjoyed eating at the Bistro. My family appreciated the shuttle to get food when I was working in Tampa.

Room Tip: Pick an upper level room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Courtyard. I will share you comments with the team. I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Sarasota

Stephanie Ferrer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just experienced a good enough stay to warrant a 5-star review. Amenities and overall quality of hotel was really nice. Can tell it's a brand new property with all the conveniences in play for the frequent traveler. Here's why I'm giving them 5-stars... 1st night was amazing. Quiet and comfortable. 2nd night the hotel was invaded by a swarm of families with teenagers who LITERALLY rode bikes and skateboards through the lobby and down the hallways attached to my room. I called the desk to alert them and they were already a step ahead moving guests to a different building where it was much quieter. Apparently a block of rooms had been sold to this group and it made more sense to reorganize logistically. For such a young staff, the folks handled this nightmare with grace. I'm still amazed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Feedback is always appreciated and we are glad you had such a great stay and we were able to rectify the minor hiccup.

Warm Regards,
Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We love staying here while visiting family in Sarasota. The check in process is always smooth and pleasant. The suites are a decent size and they are always more then happy to accommodate our extra pillows request!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We have some pretty great suites that are very spacious and well appointed. We look forward to having you join us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Everything from reception and the extra foam pillows to the wonderful swimming pool oasis and hot tub was a delightful surprise. The top was the restaurant since I was too tired to go out. It was excellent and the friendly and personal service from Jane was pampering. She was a master of preparation and served everything hot or cold as it should be ... I have stayed in many business class hotels and Marriott knows how to do it right!

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking the pool if you want a very quiet atmosphere ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I am glad we were able to provide you with an oasis on tour recent trip. Thanks for noticing our wonderful staff here at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It is right across the street from the airport but not noisy at all. The room was a good size and the beds comfortable. There was a slight musky smell but not over powering. Food service is the usual Courtyard Bistro. Staff was very friendly. The grounds were clean and neat looking. I would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad we have obtained your business for the future and that your stay was a good one.

Warm Regards,
Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Address: 850 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Courtyard
Sarasota Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.