We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good airport hotel I stayed for one night. The restaurant needs a menu upgrade most of the items are so so. But if you want a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle this one works. My room was a nicely decorated a King room.

Room Tip: I tend to go for the King bed rooms when choosing a Courtyard Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Sarasota Airport locaton for your recent stay. We appreicate the time you have taken to review the hotel. It's great to hear the positive comments. The Bistro does change seasonal items every 3 months and is reviewed annually by Marriott so maybe next time it will have something different for you. I hope that you will choose our Courtyard Sarasota Airport next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
30
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are flying in / out of the Sarasota / Bradenton Airport this hotel is a great spot. Relatively close within 5-10 minutes driving distance of downtown Sarasota for good dining choices as well. Property has a cafe area on site with quick choices in a refreshing casual environment as well if you don't have access to a car. Comfortable, fresh, clean and friendly staff... Rates can be a little high during Florida's "Season"... Be prepared t pay for breakfast as it is not complimentary but with the Starbucks offerings inside it adds a nice touch. During certain times throughout the year the local Dog Track is only a few blocks away for some fun and exciting entertainment as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines on Level 2 as it was a little noisy I noticed when departing the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us this week and taking the time to write a review. It's nice to hear that the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. That is our goal. I hope that when you return to Sarasota that you will choose to stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Courtyard is up to the standards I have come to expect from a Courtyard. It has recently been updated and everything seems to have been done right and well.
The lobby is well-appointed in the new look that Courtyard has adapted in the past few years.
The bistro is right off the lobby.
If you are really tired and not watching where you are going, you could miss the entrance - that is probably my only complaint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard Sarasota AIrport and for making time to review the hotel. Its nice to hear that you were please with the renovation of the lobby and Bistro area. I hope the next time you visit Sarasota you will come back to see us again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The room was average, nothing special for the cost. For that price it should have been a suite. The only thing that was provided in the morning was coffee. They opened a bistro and got rid of their breakfast for the guests. Will not go back. It could have been a better experience. I have stayed at hotels that were not chains and they at least gave you a continental breakfast. No value in staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time review the Courtyard. I realize that many people are looking for breakfast to be included. However, the Courtyard has never offered a free buffet. With the new Bistro concept, guests are able to order fresh, made to order items. There is a variety of options that are healthy and cost effective. We also offer breakfast included rates which saves money. Each Marriott hotel's website has all the information about the hotel and what amenities are included so anyne can find out ahead of time what to expect. Again, that you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard. Rooms and staff are nice. This is right next to the airport with a free shuttle. If you are stranded here perhaps because you have a flight and no car, note that there is a park within walking distance that has a nice shaded walkway, a play area for the kids and plenty of room to play catch with the dog or throw a frisbee with the kids. I think it's called North Tower Park.

Only one complaint - the tv is on the desk to the side of the bed, so it is awkward to watch tv. You have to turn your head. This is the second remodeled Courtyard that I've been at that has this set up. Poor design.. I don't get why a major hotel chain would design their rooms this way.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Clubnev,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreicate the feedback. I am happy to know that you found the staff friendly and convemient to the airport and partk. I will share the feedback regarding the television placement with Marriott as well. I hope if you have another trip to Sarasota that you will choose to stay here at the Courtyard again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the typical Courtyard hotel - dependable service, nice rooms for doing some work, comfy beds. The only thing maybe to consider is the location....very convenient being right across the street from the airport and next to the Ringling Art school, but also a little further out than some of the shopping and dining down more towards University and 75.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Courtyard Sarasota Airport. We do appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. I 'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable. It is convenient to be close to the Aiport and not too far from the beaches and downtown Sarasota. I hope that you will stay with us next time you are in the area. Thank you again for staying and giving your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

One of the things I appreciate about staying at a "mid-tier" hotel is the ammenities - free Wi-Fi, a nice free, breakfast. Some have great breakfasts and some only so-so. But I was surprised to see what they are calling a "new concept" at this Courtyard Marriott - a "bistro" that's really just another name for an in-hotel restaurant - they have same same sort of food you get at the free ones (boxes of cereal, cups of cut-upo fruit) but they charge you! If this is a new trend I don't like it. The counter area looks like Macdonalds. Although everyone was very friendly, I'd rather go to a real restaurant if I'm going to pay for it. Last stay at a Courtyard Marriott for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to voice your thoughts regarding the new Bistro. I am happy to know you found everyone to be friendly. I will pass along your thoughts to Marriott, as they decide the brand standard for Courtyard and all other brands. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Address: 850 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Courtyard
Sarasota Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.