We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel- poor housekeeping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
Portland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel- poor housekeeping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel. The suites are of the smaller Residence Inn types- but certainly comfortable. Breakfast was very standard- the same "institutional -type food every day but certainly a good way to start off. There were a couple of evening "social" hours and the food was nice and plentiful. The staff was very accommodating. The location is good for Sarasota and environs.
The hotel is skimping on housekeeping- not vacuuming but every 4 days, not replacing lotion, shampoo, soap, dish detergent (available on request at the front desk- but why should they have have to be asked!). Complaints did not get hoped-for response. For the price we expected better service in this area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast & social and that my staff was very accommodating. Being that we are in extended stay hotel our housekeeping service is set up differently than non-extended stay hotels. We offer a daily refresh and the 4th day a full clean and then back to a refresh, etc. I apologize that you found this service lacking. We would have been happy to provide you with additional service. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you once again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
28
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night post cruise - property was easy to find and very clean and well decorated. Free breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Every evening they have a different event in the lobby for guests - ours was a wine and cheese gathering - very nice touch after a long day. Room was very nice with a pull out sofa bed. Only drawback was that there was only one bathroom. Staff was very professional upon check in, and the great service continued in the morning with checkout and pointers on how to get to our next destination. Nice pool but we did not use it - also a nice fire pit for the chilly winter evenings in Florida. Very pleased and we would stay there again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: 1st floor is convenient - but you may have some additional noise from the lobby and pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
It makes my day to read you'll be back to stay with us when in Sarasota! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast options and our evening social-The Manager's toast. On your next visit you may want to reserve our two-bedroom suite which does offer an additional bathroom. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

this residence inn is first rate. We have been winter visitors for 5 yrs, gradually extending the length of our stay. The staff is efficient, very friendly and go out of their way to be as helpful as we wish. The turnover of staff is low and it is like coming home. The past two years' stays were plagued by pre-existing orthopedic problems. A wheel chair was available for our use. Extraordinary needs were supplied graciously. The daily full breakfasts and 3 evening theme based meals were excellent and most appreciated. We enjoyed having a full kitchen to prepare the meals when we chose to eat in the unit. The Inn is close to many activities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
It is always a pleasure to welcome back our extended stay family! We look forward to having our seasonal guests return each year. Our goal is to provide each guest with Service So Memorable and it makes my staff and I so happy to know we have taken great care of you.
Can't wait to see you next year in good health!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

this is a lovely, quiet place to stay, even though it is adjacent to the airport. For someone trying to watch my food intake and not eat out 3 meals a day, it is ideal with the little kitchen area. The decor is simple and warm without being overpowering. The staff was very friendly and cordial. The complementary breakfast had a range of healthy items (yoghurt, fresh fruit) as well as several hot items for a complete breakfast. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: rooms are situated so there is either strong morning or afternoon sun. choose accordingly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
A home away from home is exactly what we want you to experience. Thank you for noting that even though we are close to the airport, the hotel is quiet. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary food options as well as the fully equipped kitchen in your suite.
Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

As always, this Residence Inn was very comfortable and clean, and the location is great- convenient to everything. The rooms have everything you need for a short or long-term stay. The free breakfast is more than adequate, with an array of options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our recent stay here at the Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton! We strive to provide a clean, well-maintained, friendly hotel with the comforts of home. I'm happy you found that while staying with us. We welcome you back on your next stay in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were travelling a 2 couples and we booked a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs.
We both had a comfortable double bedroom each with its own bathroom separated by a spacious lounge diner kitchen area well equipped with dishwasher, full oven, microwave, large fridge and all the amenities for an extended stay.
It was great to have this communal area to hang out together yet also have the privacy of our own rooms.
The complimentary breakfast was very good and all the staff were friendly and courteous. we loved the outdoor fire pit which also had a gas grill you could use. The hotel offered
a grocery delivery service which could be charged to your room if required.
Between the 4 of us the suite was extremey good value and we would certainly stay here or another Residence inn in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton. I'm glad you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of our two-bedroom suites while here with dear friends. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. Very comfortable and clean hotel. Our purpose was to explore the area for real estate opportunities, and this location served us well. Easy access to Sarasota, and 5-10 minutes from some very nice, local area malls and dining in the University Park area. The FREE breakfast was a nice option, but by day 3 we were ready for a Starbucks run!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, our amenites and convenient location. I'm a Starbucks skinny vanilla latte girl, so I completely understand the Starbucks run :)
Come back and see us on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1040 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.