We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Cent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Worth Every Cent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Sadly, we came to this property to attend a funeral. We arrived late! With one only one hour to spare, we were allowed to check in before the official check in time. When we came downstairs, the directions to the funeral parlor were done for us!
This hotel cares about you. When we had a squeaky bathroom door, Leigh Anne the Assistant General Manager, came upstairs herself to fix it.
The suite was huge with a lovely living room area and a full kitchen with anything you could need if you wanted to eat there. (The downstairs area also has a barbaque you can use!)
The bed was a queen and although we are used to a King, it was fine. One suggestion: our room (215) faced the barbeque/sitting area with a fire pit where people can talk at night. That can be noisy. Also, to the right is the swimming pool and one tennis court/basketball court. This hotel is very child-friendly so that court was used a lot and you can hear it.
The breakfast buffet had hot food! The location is very close to downtown Sarasota and not far from St. Armand's Circle and the beaches. If you're traveling in season, be sure to be at the beach before 9:00 am! The line was bumper to bumper from St. Armonds Circle at 11:00 AM. We chose not to go!
My only question was why, after using 3 cups and one plate, our dishwasher was on a full cycle by the maid. I would suggest they gather all the plates and do one or two washes as needed and return the dishes to conserve energy.

Room Tip: 215 was right over and facing the fire pit sitting area. People sometimes sit and talk there at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
I was so happy to read your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton. Thank you for taking the time to tell other potential guests of your experience here. You were right to say "We Care". It is our goal to provide Service So Memorable to each & every one of our guests, and I'm delighted you received that from my fabulous assistant, Leigh Anne and other staff members. I hope your next trip to see us will be for a happier occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
29
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were so happy they remodeled this hotel . It's great. Staff was fantastic. Only hiccup was that we requested a ground floor room , as we have a pet..but due to high occupancy at check in , we wound up on the 3rd floor. Next time we call in advance of our arrival to ensure we get the ground floor

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated Residence Inn here is sunny Sarasota, FL. We are so happy to have completed a full renovation this past October 2011. Everything is fresh & new from all the furnishings, to the carpet & wallpaper & the stainless steel appliances in your fully equipped kitchens. You did visit us during are busiest month of the year, so it was difficult for us to honor your request for a ground floor room. Let me know when you make a future reservation and I'll make sure to have your request met. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Packer Country, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We have stayed in multiple hotels in the Sarasota area in recent years. We love this place and this is our first time here. Close to St. Armands Circle, Lido Beach and Marina Jack's Restaurant. Siesta Key Beach is 10 miles. Grocery shopping is 2-3 miles straight up the road. The hotel will also grocery shop for you. Very friendly family place. Attention to detail. Great breakfast and varies from day to day. Evening snacks Mon-Thurs. Pool, jacuzzi, and fire pit.
I love that we have a full kitchen inc. dishwasher. Separate bedroom and 2 TV's.
Laundry was on the 2n floor and reasonable at $1 wash $1 dry. Two washers and 4 dryers.
You can buy detergent at the desk. You can also buy frozen TV dinners etc,

Room Tip: We were the 2nd floor and pets were located on the 1st floor. Even though we were on the north end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear recent guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn by Marriott, Sarasota FL. It is greatly appreciated, as we love to hear feedback from our guests. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our accommodations. We hope to see you again next year, as we love welcoming back repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My husband and I have been relocated to Sarasota by the company he works for and we came back to this hotel knowing it was pet friendly. The entire staff from Thom, Kamire, and Jason at the front desk to Ismor and Guadalupe in housekeeping could not have been more amazing to my husband and I and our three cats.

The renovation is complete and the hotel is certainly on a much higher level than what you would expect of a airport hotel. All suite hotel with granite counters, stainless appliances, new furniture, superior linens in addition to daily breakfast and food and drinks four nights a week.

Because we were moving here, we used the outdoor fireplace and the grill daily. It was a nice addition to the great pool, tennis court, and hot tub.

I highly recommend this hotel because of outstanding service, amenities, location, and the comfortable, swank rooms.

Michele the GM was always available and Allison in sales was a welcome face.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel-the Residence Inn by Marriott Sarasota/Bradenton. I was thrilled to read how you enjoyed your stay, our amenities, and the service provided by my staff. Thank you for additionally acknowledging certain staff members, that really means alot to them. Since you've relocated to our beautiful city, we hope to accommodate your family members in the future as they'll all want to visit you in Sarasota ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Excellent hotel near airport and short drive to St Armands Circle. Hotel was super clean, Rooms are beautifully designed and well kept. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of options. Hotel Staff was very helpful and friendly, Everyone was hands on from Michelle the Manager throughout the staff, everyone pitching helping the guest. Plenty of Restaurants and shopping amenities nearby. Make sure you have the address to locate property etc. You wont be sorry staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on the Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Thank you for recognizing the service provided by my team and I, it's made our day. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Rooms were nice and front desk was helpful. We were there for IMG soccer cup they were very accomodating for our team

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton. We always enjoy hosting sports teams and are happy to read we accommodated your team well. We hope to host them again on their next tournament in Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

There was ALWAYS someone at the desk to help us, answer questions, and offer suggestions for local restaurants. We were in town for the soccer cup at Lakewood Ranch. Easy commute to LR and downtown Siesta Key & Longboat Key. The room was excellent! The bed is awesome! The flat screen televisions were in the LR and the BR... Very convenient! Excellent wi-fi wireless reception in the hotel... And it's FREE! Breakfast isn't a typical free continental breakfast, no sireee! Full breakfast with fresh waffles, hot scrambled eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, bagels, and so and so on and so on.... Bottom line: if you're looking for comfort, amenities, free breakfast and nightly hot food, wine, and cold draft beer... look no further! Great job renovating, Residence Inn management - great job!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
I wanted to thank you for your posting! What nice things you had to say about your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton! It means a lot to our ENTIRE team that you took the time to share your experience with us and other potential travelers. I read your review to my team during our morning huddle today and it was much appreciated.

We welcome you back and look forward to serving you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1040 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.