We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap, comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Sarasota to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Union, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel room was clean, front desk staff friendly and helpfull. Hot breakfast, only ate waffle which was tasty. Room was small but for $60 it was a great value. Bed was comfortable and appeared clean. Would stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
39
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family recently traveled to the Sarasota/Bradenton area for the Super Y Soccer National Championships. We arrived at the hotel late at night. It was loud and there was bugs. We ate the next morning and the food was ok. We switched hotels to the Hyatt Place just across the street and found out that the Sleep Inn would not refund us a penny. The Hyatt was much better, bigger rooms, a bakery and big lobby. We will not be returning to the Sleep Inn, if you traveling single i guess it would be fine but do not travel with your family

Room Tip: Try to get a bigger room, rooms are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Directly across from the Sarasota airport so if your flying, it is convenient. The rooms are run down with mildew around the shower door. Rust on metal and chipped peeling paint. And the room smells like mildew. Sheets are clean and water is hot. Think I will shower early and go to sleep so I can get the heck out of here early in the morning. Good night.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was scheduled to stay the week after Thanksgiving, un fortunately I became ill and needed to cancel my trip. However, I'd had several email exchanges w/the mgr, Debbie because I'd be convalescing there after surgery and required peace and quiet. She was honest, and explained that a youth soccer team was staying at the hotel at that time, and that peace and quiet could not be assured. This helped immensley, because I knew what to expect, so cancelled my reservation there. Had the mgr.not been up front w/me I'd of had a perfectly horrible post op rest. I really appreciated her candor, it saved me from a very unpleasant stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton, nj
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife had accidentally picked the wrong room type for my adult daughter and me (her dad). When we discovered this and pointed it out to the manager, it was no problem at all. She got us a rollaway bed and didn't charge us anything! Thank you so much for coming to our rescue and making it a great stay. Room was clean, breakfast was plentiful, location ideal. Just great!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Good experience. Very quiet location which was unexpected so close to the airport. Close to everything. Good value. Staff was very friendly
Don't open your windows in the morning when the fill the pool with chlorine though

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Staying here with a group of motorcyclist proved most enjoyable. We were treated very well and given all courtesies. The staff (mainly DJ and Debra) was very helpful in giving us directions and suggestions which made local riding much easier. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here again should a return visit arise.

Room Tip: Call ahead and talk with the staff for reservations. They go out of their way to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Sarasota

Address: 900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from SRQ airport and miles from Siesta key beach - #1 beach in the US - this fully renovated, smoke free, interior corridor hotel offers free continental breakfast, free high speed wi-fi access, outdoor pool, business center and guest laundry on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.