We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Sarasota to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    34
    6
    12
See reviews for
28
60
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

really nice rooms for the price. Ive paid over $100 and not received the value that I found at this sleep inn. Really close to airport and within a few miles of great restaurants and shopping on university parkway. great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you strictly need a place to sleep on a budget this is the place. Close to the Sarasota airport. Clean, comfortable rooms, quiet place off the main road. Staff was pleasant. Parking included in the price. Great traveler hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport. The rates are great and the accommodations are nice -- nothing extremely fancy but comfortable and above average. Breakfast is included in the price and included a couple of hot entrees. We enjoyed sitting out in garden area around the pool under the palm trees.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff and hotel the rooms are kind if small but they are nice and up to date !! The pool is heated and kept at a nice temperature year around! Very close to the beach, go early to avoid traffic and no parking

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We travel a lot. We are always looking for a great balance between price and quality. Sleep Inn delivered! Out room was spotless, a little small but well appointed. The bedding was crisp and comfy, and the mattress was top notch. We felt like the room was "decorated" which is rare in economy hotels.

The front desk associate was helpful, going the extra mile to find me some decaf tea bags and honey to ward off my cold.

The comp breakfast included make-them-yourself malted waffles. Delicious, but as we suspected, small breakfast area makes for a congested feel of bumping into others and shuffling to get a meal. Buffet items included yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, prepared egg circles", sausage, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, watered down fountain juices, and bread, english muffins and bagels for toasting. The COFFEE was a surprisingly robust brew. I had two cups! Flavored creamers were available, too, if that's your thing.

We will definitely return to this hidden gem. And - only 15 minutes from the beach!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel we normally stay at was booked the first night so we decided to stay here. the bathroom is so tiny and the shower makes you feel claustrophobic. Has some prehistoric shower handles. The hotel was a step up from a motel. Definitely needs updating. It's an okay stay if you're there for just one night. However, if you are looking to stay somewhere for few days, this is not the best place.
The breakfast was also pretty gross. Everything came out of a box and heated there, the eggs looked like they could be bounced off a wall. Yogurt was from some no-name place that tasted pretty gross.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#19 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sarasota Suites
Sarasota Suites
#18 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Midtown
BEST WESTERN Midtown
#32 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
#35 of 46 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Sarasota

Address: 900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from SRQ airport and miles from Siesta key beach - #1 beach in the US - this fully renovated, smoke free, interior corridor hotel offers free continental breakfast, free high speed wi-fi access, outdoor pool, business center and guest laundry on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.